The entrance is on the right side of the house. Apartments F, G and CThe entrance is on the right side of the house. Apartments F, G and C
Near the airport. Shared room - females only 3.
Hosted by Vilbert
Vilbert is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We have in our building 4 apartments, me and my girls live in one of the apartments. The other 3 are for airbnb guests, each apartment has 1 private room, 1 shared room (6 persons), bathroom, kitchen, dining room and a living room. We are 5.9 km from the airport, and 300 meters from a bus stop. (Local bus is free)

Free wifi and free parking by the house.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
3 bunk beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fleur User Profile
August 2017
Great location from the airport and the southern peninsula in general. Around 25 minutes from the blue lagoon. Vilbert and his dog were very friendly. Clean kitchen and bathroom and free tea/coffee is bonus! Thank you for a lovely stay

Ellesse User Profile
August 2017
Very comfortable and very well located to the airport. Definitely recommend!

Agnieszka User Profile
July 2017
Thank you very much for easy, straightforwrd clean place. Had a great time just bit too short ;)

Coral User Profile
May 2017
Great place

Emma User Profile
May 2017
Enjoyed my stay here! No complaints!

Charlotte User Profile
April 2017
Lovely apartment, really near the airport. Wonderful host, and the most AMAZING dog. I'll miss that dog.

Amanda User Profile
September 2017
I did not actually get to stay in the Airbnb because my flight changed last minute. However, Vilbert was very easy to communicate with and was understanding when my situation changed.

Reykjanesbær, IcelandJoined in March 2015
Vilbert User Profile

Hi I am Vilbert.

Born in april 1973, father of 4 children Gunnar Már 1991, Birta Rós 2008 and Harpa Sóley 2012 and Krummi 2013. (Our dog. King Poodle)

I have a BS.c in logistics and a MBA degree. Apart from running a guest house and being a tour guide, I am also a freelance financial adviser.

Most of all I love being with my children and living life in harmony with mother nature. We also love meeting nice people from all over the world. that broadens our horizons and hopefully makes us better persons.

Best of luck and a lot of love.

Team Vilbert

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Vilbert’s place.
Vilbert
Anka helps host.
Anka

The neighbourhood

Similar listings