The farm kitchenMt Peel from the balcony
Peel Forest Homestay; Bellbird Room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to our home.
We’re Steve and Jenny Deans, your hosts at Peel Forest Farmstay.
Steve grew up here in the farmhouse, the son of noted landscape painter Austen Deans. Jenny and Steve have lived in the area together for 35 years, raising their family and farming our small block that is adjacent to the forest.
In our home we host all kinds of visitors, from young families to backpackers exploring the rugged landscapes to seniors wanting a quiet getaway(URL HIDDEN) (URL HIDDEN)

Interaction with guests

This is our home that we want to share with you and hope to make you feel at home.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 6PM
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Michal User Profile
May 2017
I can only recommend Steve and Jenny. They are a very nice and friendly couple. The room was spacious and clean. The property is right at the edge of the forest which makes it an ideal staring point for day walks. We really enjoyed our stay and especially the comfortable bed.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Canterbury, New ZealandJoined in August 2016
Steve And Jenny User Profile

We are a married couple in our 60's on the last 3 weeks of a holiday in North West America. (B.C. & Alaska) and are travelling on public transport. We run a farmstay/B&B/bakcpacker business so understand hosting people in our own home. Check us out at We have no dietry restrictions but having an extensive vegetable garden appreciate fresh veggies.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings