Lots of room to work along with access to Wi-Fi.Dresser for your clothing and there is a closet/armoire in the private bathroom.
Artistic home w/large private room and new bath!
Artistic home w/large private room and new bath!

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome! Your private bedroom and newly remodeled bathroom are on the first floor of our prime midtown Palo Alto home. Your bedroom is 139sf with a queen bed, dresser, desk, chair and side table. This room has a beautiful new bath with a closet armoire in bath. There is access to WIFI, a family room TV and kitchen. You share this wing of the house with another guest with their own private bedroom and bath. We prefer long-term guests.

The space

Just inside our front door is an art-filled foyer with access to your entrance to a private bedroom (139sf), brand-new bathroom and closet. Share our family room (TV, cable, AppleTV, game systems, etc.), make a meal in the kitchen, or enjoy the outdoor BBQ. We are a friendly, busy family that enjoys company. Hopefully you love dogs because our pug and Cavalier King Charles spaniel will want to love you!

Guest access

You are welcome to use our downstairs, which has two TV areas, a library and a large kitchen. You're also welcome to use the barbecue outside.

Interaction with guests

You can be very private, or we will happily chat with you by the outdoor fire or over a glass of wine. We are east coasters who have lived in the bay area for 30 years and can tell you about what Northern California has to offer – indoors and out – including our favorite restaurants, galleries and music both in Palo Alto and San Francisco (where we lived for 16 years). If you are up early in the morning share a cup of coffee with us. We live in the house full-time and have two sons who live nearby and often stop by to watch a basketball game. We also have one son in college who comes home during summer and holidays.

Other things to note

Please note that our two dogs do shed, so we recommend that guests keep their doors closed during the day. The house is professionally cleaned every other Wednesday. They will clean your room and change your sheets if you place sheets on your bed before leaving.

LONGER STAYS: Guests choosing longer stays receive weekly or monthly discounts. Guests staying over 2 weeks, a $40 cleaning fee will be charged every two weeks and includes professional cleaners and a change of your sheets and towels. After the first fee paid through Airbnb, the subsequent payments are made directly to us.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 32
Security Deposit: 400
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Louise User Profile
May 2017
A casa é muito bonita e as acomodações são excelentes. O meu quarto e banheiro privativo foram ótimos e eu também pude utilizar a cozinha para preparar refeições. Julia e Dave foram atenciosos com as minhas solicitações e em algumas oportunidades tivemos conversas agradáveis também. Thanks, Julia and Dave, for the very nice stay!

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Palo Alto, California, United StatesJoined in February 2013
Julie User ProfileJulie is a superhost.

I am a Bay Area artist who shows locally and internationally. My husband, Dave, recently launched a high-tech start-up. We have 3 sons (18 - 26 yrs old) and 2 dogs. During our travels to Europe we used Airbnb an now use it in the US.
We live a casual lifestyle and enjoy welcoming visitors into our home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings