60 inch LCD TV. You're welcome to watch our extensive range of TV shows and movies :)Dining area
Modern and spacious private room with ensuite
Hosted by Daniel
Daniel is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Situated on a quiet residential street just a quick stroll (300m) from Harley Park and the beautiful Broadwater, this clean and modern townhouse has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay on the Gold Coast.

The space

The bedroom is extremely spacious, featuring a double bed, bedside table, bean bag, double mirrored wardrobe, private ensuite bathroom, and direct access to the courtyard. The shared kitchen, dining, and lounge room are roomy and modern, and the balcony overlooking Barron Park is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy a coffee or glass of wine.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to utilise all common areas, including the kitchen, dining area, lounge room, entertainment, laundry facilities, balcony, and courtyard

Interaction with guests

You'll be sharing the house with me (Daniel) and my very handsome one year old golden retriever, Louie. Louie is a big friendly teddy bear and wouldn't hurt a fly, however he does like to befriend my guests so if you don't like dogs then this might not be the place for you. I love meeting people from all over the globe, and am always up for a chat and are happy to give you ideas about things to do on the Gold Coast. If you prefer peace and quiet, my place is also ideal as you'll be living on the ground floor seperate to the common areas (second floor) and my bedroom (third floor).

Other things to note

It should be noted that while the bedroom is on the ground floor, the shared kitchen and living areas are upstairs.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

- We like to leave our shoes at the front door
- As we have nearby neighbours, noise must be kept to a minimum after 10pm

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Leticia User Profile
October 2017
The place is great, modern, well-located and very clean. The room is clean and spacious with a great bathroom. Dan was an awesome host, made sure I had everything I needed from check in throughout the whole stay. And Louie is the best dog ever, I'll miss him!!

Margaret User Profile
October 2017
Daniel is the perfect host, friendly, polite, helpful... You will love Louie, the dog - he is an absolute delight...

Marco User Profile
September 2017
I strong recommend Daniel's Place! He has an apartment in a quiet area, but very close to the main beaches. The room is very clean and tidy with a lot of spaces for your things. It has also an access to the outside courtyard. Daniel was great, very friendly and helpful. We felt like at home. Moreover, it's impossible don't mention his dog Louie! If you love dogs like us, you'll find a new lovely friend, always ready to play with you. Thank you again Daniel!

Shaw User Profile
August 2017
My daughter and I stayed in Daniel's house for forty days. Room is very clean and tidy, It faces a small park. You will enjoy the beautiful views in the livingroom. Many supermarkets are just in walking distance. Dan and her girlfriend are very kind and patient, they are ready to help us. Of course, we love the friendly dog, Louie, he always gives us more fun. We hope to stay in Dan's house again when we come back. Still I will recomend to my friends.

Heather User Profile
July 2017
Daniel's place was perfect for our weekend- quiet, immaculate, comfortable and convenient. Daniel and Louis were fabulous hosts and would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Margaret User Profile
June 2017
Daniel's place is 20 out of 10! It is spacious, clean and well located. Daniel is a very polite, helpful welcoming host - nothing was too much trouble. This is my 3rd Airbnb in Labrador and by far the best! I will look no further for somewhere to stay. A truly great experience. Try Kokonut Willies restaurant at the Grand Hotel for meals - 3 minutes walk away overlooking thr Broadwater.

Rachel User Profile
May 2017
Daniel and Louie (the very friendly golden retriever) are great hosts. The room and ensuite are a good size with plenty of storage, and shared areas well equipped and clean. Parking always available directly outside and local bus only a few minutes walk. Plenty of good local restaurants nearby in walking distance as well.
Daniel User Profile
Response from Daniel:
Thanks Rachel, we enjoyed having you stay with us! Best of luck onwards :)
May 2017

Gold Coast, AustraliaJoined in July 2011
Daniel User Profile
I'm a young-ish professional, working in the movie industry and currently living in on the Gold Coast, Australia. I enjoy travelling as often as I can, eating delicious (vegan) food, reading, movies, ports and more. My Gold Retriever, Louie, is my main partner in crime and an…
Languages: English, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings