The bedroom with tvView overlooking garden
Bright Cosy Double Room in lovely Victorian House

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Ideal for a couple or single person looking for a cosy private room in a gorgeous Victorian townhouse with breakfast provided. Our home is well located for easy access by walking or bus to the historic city centre of Edinburgh. A quiet place to stay and explore the beautiful city.

The space

This is a private room - 2.75m x 3.25m- located at the rear of the house and up a small flight of stairs - so quite separate from the rest of the house.

The room has a lovely double bed and tv. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided in your room. Also in your room is a small fridge for storing any of your own drinks/ food.....Please note no smoking is permitted in the house.

Guest access

The bedroom is accessed via the ground floor of the house through the kitchen/ dining area. A simple breakfast will be provided for you in the kitchen/ dining area. This may be left out- so you can get up at any time that suits you. Also on the ground floor is access to the toilet and shower.

There is access to wi fi in your room and the the kitchen/ dining area where you are welcome to sit, relax and enjoy.

Interaction with guests

All linen, towels, toiletries, breakfast and tea/ coffee are supplied. I should be around most of the time to meet you on arrival, answer any questions and provide information to ensure you have a great stay in Edinburgh.

Other things to note

This is a family home, but our bedrooms are on the first floor where there is another bathroom. We also have a very beautiful and friendly cat who is kept out of the guest room.

The stair leading up to the guest room may be an issue for very tall people i.e over 1.8m height! So please note and take care.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM

- STRICTLY NO SMOKING IN HOUSE
- Please care for our home as you would your own.
- Please keep the house quiet after 11.00pm
- Wi fi may be limited in your bedroom- but if there are any problems you are welcome to sit in the kitchen / dining area where the coverage is fine.....


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hugo User Profile
September 2017
Charming host , most helpful, immaculate and charming house.

Jane User Profile
August 2017
The room is separate from the rest of the bedrooms. It is off the kitchen and up a short flight of stairs. Tricia made me feel very welcome, and she was very thoughtful. I was chilly the first night and she got me a hot water bottle. She asked me what I liked for breakfast and I said porridge and she went out specially for a box of oatmeal. I would recommend her place to anyone.

Alex User Profile
August 2017
Tricia went above and beyond in making our stay as fantastic as possible. Great communication and a lovely room (with very affectionate cat) - she even left us biscuits, two glasses and a little bottle of prosecco in the room's fridge! She really makes you feel at home - can't recommend enough!

Cherry User Profile
August 2017
Tricia's house is really comfy and lovely. Also close to bus stop so it's convenient. Tricia is a nice host and gave a really warm welcome to us. My friend and I like that little cat (Leo).

Paul User Profile
August 2017
This does exactly what it says on the tin…and then some. Very welcoming and friendly hostess, who had lots of info we needed to help our stay at the Edinburgh Fringe. Really comfy bed and lovely linen; you may get a nightly visitation from Leo the cat, but this didn’t bother us! The house is lovely, in a very quiet part of the city, about 20 mins walk into the centre, but on an excellent and very convenient bus route. A light breakfast was provided every day and, as Tricia works from home, mostly arrival times weren’t an issue. Wi-fi was a bit erratic but it wasn't a major issue for us… Felt very comfy and at home!

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Tricia User Profile

I enjoy the countryside - good company, food and fun.........

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings