your double Roomyour single Room
Lucan, Sleeps 4 &private bathroom& Cont Breakfast!
Lucan, Sleeps 4 &private bathroom& Cont Breakfast!
4 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is in suburban quiet area. Easy access into city centre, near all major road links. On the bus route into city in 20-30 minutes. Nite-link T, F and Saturday night. Airport about 12-15 minutes by car.
Lucan is about 8 miles outside of Dublin. Great road links to West and South of our beautiful Ireland - Galway & Cork, Sligo, Waterford, Kilkenny all there for you to explore.
p.s. We provide a complimentary continental breakfast!

The space

Your double room has a double bed with bedside lockers, desk, double & single wardrobes, plenty of shelves and hanging space for your clothes and luggage.
Single room 1. Cosy, comfy, quiet room. You will have a study desk and chair. There is a double closet to hang up your clothes.
Single room 2. Cosy, comfy, quite room. You will have a study desk and chair. There is a single closet to hang up your clothes.
You have you own private separate bathroom, with bath & shower in the bath, toilet and wash hand basin. You will have all the little things you would need or forget, shampoo, fresh soft towels....
The bedrooms are as comfy as I would prepare for myself or a member of my family.
The important thing for us is that you have a relaxing, clean and comfortable place to come back after a long day walking & sightseeing.

Guest access

We provide a complimentary continental breakfast! It is a non smoking house and you are welcome to smoke in the garden. Your bedroom is a quite cosy space, for relaxing and plotting & planning your next adventure.
The living room, we like to keep to ourselves. Relax n enjoy our little garden space. The kitchen you can sit relax and enjoy a cuppa, you may use the microwave and store food in the fridge. The kitchen can be used to enjoy your takeaway but its not available for cooking your meals.

Interaction with guests

There are just 3 of us, Stan my husband and our little yorkshire terrier dog, Bella and me, Orla.
Stan works Monday to Friday. I am mostly free and love talking about our beautiful city and country.
We are members of our local gym and I like to attend a class every morning, I'm not training for any marathon but I have a great bunch of friends that I like to meet up with.

Other things to note

It is a totally non smoking house. We have a shelter area in the garden where you can sit, relax and enjoy your cigarette.
There is a hairdryer, curling tongs, iron for your use. I'm sorry we do not have a socket for gents electrical shaver.
Please be mindful different countries have different electrical voltage sockets.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Smoking Allowed

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £9
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

- Smoking is allowed and only in the smoking area in the garden
- I would prefer if everyone would leave shoes in the shoe chest before going upstairs.
Thanks.
- We love our home and we would love it, if you'd feel the same


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Raquel User Profile
August 2017
Being with my family at Orlas Haus was like being at home. The first contact was extremelly kind. After a long driving she prepared a nice coffee for all of us and gave us enough interesting informations about Dublin. She and her husband are very nice persons, also the little dog ( Bella) was nice to have around. The Haus is in a nice and quit area outside Dublin. We parked the car right in front of the door and it was very confortable for us. The house was very cleaned and we found in our rooms and in the bath nice details! Orla will make us feel very good! Much better than in a hotel! And the house us nicer as the pictures. If i go back to Dublin i will come back to you Orla! Thank you!

Maike User Profile
July 2017
A very nice house with more than enough space for our family of 4 in a quiet location nearby public transport and the city of Dublin. We had a friendly welcome with tea and coffee. Orla is a great host; very friendly and helpfull when we had questions about what to do and where to go. And of course her little dog Bella was great. I absolutely recommend Orla for a stay!

Zachary User Profile
June 2017
House was very clean, and the host was very easy to contact. Would stay here again anytime.

Peter User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 16 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 51 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lucan, IrelandJoined in July 2016
Orla User Profile

Myself and my husband and our little Yorkshire terrier dog live in a nice relax comfortable house. I am employed on a casual basis and hes a full time carpenter and Bella's a full-time clown! We are looking forward to sharing our home and making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Home from home.
Lucan is about 8 miles/ about 14km west of Dublin city centre. For city centre sights, there is a bus stop 5 minutes walk which takes you straight onto O'Connell Bridge in about 20/30 minutes. We're also near Adamstown train station which will bring you into town or take you to the west or south of Ireland. Lucan is on the M50 which is the major ring road of Dublin, making all areas very accessible, airport is only 15 minutes away off pick. Lucan is on the M4 motorway from Dublin to Galway/ Sligo also close to M7 and M9 motorways to Limerick/Clare and Cork. Its a great convenient location for those on vacation, shopping trips, business and students alike!! See you soon....... Thanks Orla

Visit;

Languages: English, Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings