Make yourself a cup of coffee and relax in this comfortable chair. The light fixture is dimple.Complimentary guest bathrobes, plenty of hangers and drawers in your closet.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Newly renovated private modern room with a great view, in a quiet country setting. Comfortable (but very low) queen bed, desk, fridge, microwave, coffee machine. Set of dishes, cutlery and glassware for two - and we do your dishes. Ice and ice bucket available. Pool opens early June.
Also available, larger room across the hallway (separate listing). Luxury linens are all natural materials.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £27
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price £49 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

- Use of pool and hot tub is at your own risk.
- House is not child proof, children must be overseen at all times.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - Three young, well behaved cats that are playfull and affectionate. We try to keep them out of your room. PLEASE do not let them outside!
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maria User Profile
September 2017
Very nice quiet Place. Very Clean. Beautiful garden with o lot of grasing deer and hundreds of birds.

Alyce User ProfileAlyce is a superhost.
August 2017
THE BEST, it was such a wonderful relaxing place. The room was just right , and having the refrigerator in there and coffee pot perfect. Perfect host. I felt right at home . Bit and I relaxed in the pool and talked girl stuff. Traveling alone makes you a little uneasy but believe me this is home away from home. The back yards were full of birds, butterflies, humming birds, squirrels, and beautiful deer. So relaxing. I will go back. So peaceful.

Maria User Profile
July 2017
We Loved staying at Bit and Greg's! The hosts were warm, friendly, relaxed and helpful. The room was gorgeous and clean with everything you could want: luxurious bathrobes, big towels, coffee, etc. The hot tub and pool were so nice to relax in and appreciate the beautiful nature. The garden around the pool was so lovely with lots of lovely flowers, birds and butterflies! We had a wonderful time and did a lot of biking in the area. We totally recommend this Airbnb and plan to go back! Thanks Bit and Greg for the perfect vacation!

Kris User Profile
July 2017
This is my second visit with Bit and Greg, and it was as fabulous as the first. The room and bathroom were comfortable and tidy, and the pool was fabulous. I also enjoyed the good sized fridge and freezer. Bit and Greg are excellent hosts, and do thoughtful room prep. I look forward to visiting again.

Kris User Profile
July 2017
An excellent stay in Hockessin. Bit and Greg's house is close to everything, yet has the feeling of quiet seclusion. Beautiful grounds and lots of wildlife. The pool was crystal clear. My room and the bathroom were immaculate. The linens and the mattress were very comfortable, and the air conditioning worked well on hot days. I very much like the set up of this room. The bed was large, the relaxing chair was comfortable and the desk work space worked well. Plenty of storage space in the large closet, and plenty of lighting. Bit and Greg are excellent hosts. Always there to answer a question, and very enthusiastic. I look forward to booking again. Thank you both!

Alison User Profile
June 2017
Greg was a great host! He happily greeted me and gave suggestions of things to do in the area. It was a nice and quiet stay. This is a great location for people wanting to visit Longwood Gardens.

John User Profile
June 2017
Bit and Greg's property and home are very nice and provide for a very comfortable, safe, affordable and enjoyable stay.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hockessin, Delaware, United StatesJoined in November 2016
Bit & Greg User ProfileBit & Greg is a superhost.

We will do everything we can to make you feel welcome and comfortable in our home. We love to entertain.

Greg is a doctor of chiropractic (feel free to book an appointment for an adjustment, acupuncture or a massage, the practice is in our home). He is well traveled throughout North America and northern Europe, and adapts easily to fit in with people from other cultures and backgrounds. He is fun loving, outgoing, kind and caring, and a great host that will go to great lengths to help you. He is an Eagles fan, and loves live music events. Years of bartending prior to finishing his doctorate degree has taught Greg to make some great cocktails, and to be a great host.

Greg grew up in the area and can help you with directions and ideas for things to enjoy.

Bit works with branding, advertising & design. She grew up in Sweden, went to high school in Switzerland, and finished her education back in Sweden. She speaks fluent Swedish and English, and conversational German. She lived in Florida for 20 years until she met Greg and moved to Delaware, and visits Fort Lauderdale often for business. Bit is a social butterfly who loves good conversation, theater, ballet and art. Bit is a fantastic cook, and loves good wines. She has a family background in restaurants, and a few years as a gourmet cook on large private yachts. She can tell you about all the great restaurants both in the area and Philadelphia.

We met in June 2008. We have no children, but three nice cats. We are foodies and cook elaborate meals using mostly organic local sourced foods. In the summer you can enjoy fresh produce from our large garden. We travel as often as time permits, mostly visiting friends all over the world.

We ride our motorcycles both locally and for longer trips, and can show you all the great back roads. We will make space in the garage for your motorcycles, and have everything you need to clean your bikes as well as tools for both metric and domestic bikes.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings