ANTICA DIMORA DOUBLE ROOM
Hosted by Giuseppa
Giuseppa is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The Antica Dimora grows between the walls of a stately home built in the late '800.
The location is adorned with frescoes of the famous painter Alessandro Abate on all ceilings, windows with deco decorations on the windows and red velvet chairs.

The space

The rooms, dances with art, are spacious, bright rooms with light furniture and / or wrought iron. The same are all equipped with private bathroom with various grooming products and all modern conveniences and technological advances such as air conditioners heat pump for the winter, Wi-Fi, flat-screen LCD TV, mini fridge.
The Bed & Breakfast "Old House" is located in the historic center of Catania in order to easily reach on foot the main historical monuments of the city. Its strategic location also allows easy road towards the main means of transport such as the airport which is only 5 km away, the railway station just over a mile away and the bus station in the nearby Piazza Borsellino.

Guest access

FREE INTERNET, BREAKFAST ROOM, LARGE LIVING ROOM WHERE YOU CAN RELAX ON COMFORTABLE SOFAS AND WATCH TV, PRIVATE ELEVATOR.

Interaction with guests

THE RECEPTION IS 'ACTIVE AND ALWAYS READY TO GIVE ANY INFORMATION FOR YOUR STAY

Other things to note

BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED ON THE PRICE AND IT HAS A COSTS OF 5,00 EURO PER PERSON ( YOU CAN BOOK IT AT YOUR ARRIVAL)
AT YOUR ARRIVAL YOU WILL PAY THE CITY TAX IT IS 1,50 EURO PER PERSON PER NIGHT FOR A MAXIMUN OF 3 NIGHTS


Amenities
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM

PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED, YOU CAN NOT 'SMOKE BUT IF YOU NEED SMOKE WE HAVE A LARGE BALCONY WITH VIEWS WHERE YOU CAN SMOKE


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Diana User Profile
August 2015
Clean and cozy. Pinella and her assistant are very kind to provide any suggestions and help concerning our trip.

Valentina User Profile
July 2015
Giuseppa was an excellent host, very proud of Catania and her place. Made us feel welcome. Catania was a surprise for us. The room was 2 minutes walk from all the major attractions and we loved to wonder around the streets. We just wished we could stay longer!

Grégory User Profile
August 2016
Check-in & check-out was ok. Flat was as described and towels were changed every day. You will feel exactly like in a hotel in fact. I loved the elevator ;-)

Maureen User Profile
September 2015
My husband and I do not recommend this location. The place does not look at all like the beautiful pictures posted which must have been taken at least 25 years ago. It is rundown and in a bad neighborhood which Catania's website recommends that tourists avoid the street upon which it is located because it is unsafe. We learned of this during the 45 minutes of our stay while the attendant attempted to fix the sewer like smell coming from the bathroom. After 20 minutes we asked to be moved to another room which had a musty and unpleasant smell. We decided to not stay and moved to a hotel. This after we paid 10 euros for parking because the attendant told us that it was not safe to leave our car out front for more than 5 minutes.
Giuseppa User Profile
Response from Giuseppa:
Dear Maureen, what you wrote is not true because you did not pay any parking ( if you remember i sayd you that i did not want money from you) also you did not ask any other rooms you just decided to go and you did not answer about my question why you did want to stay on my b&b. We have a lot comments from airbnb, (URL HIDDEN) expedia and never and never we got some coment like your one. In the end i say you that our B&B is not old from 25 years ago but is a building from the 700 century with the roof with baroque style and trust many people like the art of our roof.. Best regards Pinella
September 2015

Ana User Profile
August 2015
This is a charming b&b with an excellent location on siracusa :)

Nicole User Profile
July 2015
This is a great B&B and centrally located for exploring Catania. The ceilings have gorgeous paintings as well! Highly recommended!

Rob User Profile
June 2015
Nice location - very close to famous fish market, warm welcome, beautiful building.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Catania, ItalyJoined in March 2013
Giuseppa User Profile

Ciao sono Pinella dell'Antica Dimora di Catania

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings