Guest room 1Tea and light refreshments served on arrival.
Cozy Rooms 6mins to Roman Fort Co. Durham
Cozy Rooms 6mins to Roman Fort Co. Durham
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright Country Bedroom in Low Willington, Easy access to Durham Univercity/Castles/ Roman Fort

The space

Our home is great for a single person, couples or a family with a child. We are located in Willington, a little quiet village in County Durham, England. It is about 15minutes of beautiful picturesque drive to Durham city center and University and vice vassal to Bishop Aukland. It is also near 'Wear Valley' with River Wear running by it to enjoy lovely walks, treks, scenery and it is on an easy access to Castles, 'Vinovium' Roman Fort and within walking distance to local pubs serving food and Sunday roasts, local grocery shops, cafes, and take away food. It is also on easy access by bus to many of Durham sights and night life, Bishop Auckland and Crook, some of the towns nearby.

The house is a semi-detached and has three bedrooms. Two bedrooms are used by the hosts, the spare double bedroom is ideally suitable to guests on short break to Durham. It has a sitting area, plus central Wi-Fi. We have young children ( Kids very cute, love people and guests love them !! ). This is a warm, clean and bright lively house with living room, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and gardens. There is hot water throughout the day. The guest bedroom looks out onto a green and front garden where you can chill out, read a book during the summer and enjoy the sunshine.

* Shared bathroom - you can relax in a warm bath at the end of a days sightseeing - aromatherapy oils, candles and fluffy towels provided!
* Tea/Coffee and biscuits on arrival.
* Home baked bread for breakfast along with cereals, yogurt and fruits, choice of teas. (Please inform host of any food intolerances in advance so that they can be catered for).
* we are well traveled hosts and can provide lots of recommendations on places to go and things to do in Durham and in the rest of the country.

We look forward to welcoming and hosting you and making your stay here most enjoyable one.

Guest access

Our guests can enjoy access to the front/ back garden, bathroom and the kitchen. Other house facilities on request ie. Juicer, washing machine, clothes steamer can be facilitated with assistance.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Essentials
Indoor Fireplace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

No shoes in the house. We have wooden floors and find it more hygienic not to wear shoes in the house. We appreciate our guests not to wear shoes in the house

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tracy User Profile
September 2017
Anjola and Douglas were great hosts after a very long journey anjola greeted us with a very appreciated cup of tea the room and bed were very comfortable perfect position for visiting Durham great value for money

Julia User Profile
September 2017
The room was lovely and the bed big and comfortable. I had a breakfast and coffee before I went out for the day. Anjola was very helpful with any information I needed and the children were adorable

Michelle User Profile
September 2017
Friendly host. Convenient for Kynren. On kerb parking. Four friendly children which do make for a noisy household. Six family members plus guests sharing one bathroom creates a challenge . Not a good night's sleep.
Anjola & Douglas User Profile
Response from Anjola & Douglas:
Hello Michelle, a lot of your comments are not accurate. I can assure you that I personally clean all linens and towels at every change over. The kids were noisy simply because they were excited about your daughter's birthday and obviously wanted to celebrate it with her, we got an impression this was why you mentioned it to us just before you arrived. You were also given 3 choices of were to park but you personally chose to park on a kerb. Yes we have two toddlers in nappies and they do not stand queuing outside the bathroom. Neither do we the parents, our guests have priority. We actually tried our best to please you in having a pleasant stay with us. It appeared you were very hard to please. This is our home not a premier Inn, we are not even close to parking your car for you. I suggest you were expecting way too much.
September 2017

Rhys User Profile
August 2017
Anjola & Douglas were welcoming from the second I sent a request to stay with them... They provided me with information around Durham and where best to park. When I arrived I was greeted warmly but the whole family and shown where I would be staying. The room was lovely and the bed v. Comfortable. A truly great host!

Kevin User Profile
July 2017
Anjola and Doug were great hosts and made me feel welcome. After a week of spending time working in Durham, I managed to get out to explore a few places and take some photos. Breakfast was prepared for me in the morning and the atmosphere was a great family feeling with the children getting ready for school. I would stay here again when I am next in Durham.

Hamish User Profile
July 2017
We had a lovey stay and Angola was the perfect host. A charming family with lots of laughter and joy in the house. We had two double, clean rooms with loads of space. Easy access to Durham which is where we were headed.

Judith User Profile
June 2017
Good communication at late notice, and great welcome even though late arrival. Just a quick stop over for us so after a lovely continental breakfast with plenty of different options we were off out. In the words of my teenage daughter the bed was 'well comfy'! Four children delightful and polite. Thanks for having us.

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Willington, United KingdomJoined in January 2013
Anjola & Douglas User Profile
I am a young British home-maker, mum to four children and married to an Irish man. I love Ireland and recently moved back to England. My family and I enjoy travelling and love exploring. So far besides Killarney, my favourite travelled destination is Rome, Italy. we look forward …
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings