The bathroomThe kitchen
Cosy bedroom near the Market
Cosy bedroom near the Market
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My furnished 2 bedroom apartment is located on the fringe of Little Italy, a pretty great neighbourhood. It is just 4 minutes, by walk, away from the closest metro station. It is surrounded by great pubs, clubs, tiny ethnic restaurants.

The space

The apartment is located in a great neighbourhood.
You would be occupying the master bedroom with a double bed (shown in picture 5).
The entire house is completely furnished. You are welcome to cook and use anything that you want.
The closet would be a little cluttered with my stuff, but space would be available to hang your clothes.
Bedding and towels would be provided as well.
There is Wi-Fi internet available. Password would be provided on arrival.

Guest access

Everything except my bedroom. The living room, the kitchen and the bathroom would be shared.

Interaction with guests

Depends on the discretion of the guest.
I am quite the social introvert

Other things to note

The flat is located on top of a flight of stairs. So, unfortunately, not accessible for people with mobility disabilities.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 9AM - 11AM
Check out by 11AM

1) No parties
2) No overnight guests unless otherwise discussed.
3) The most important one: No shoes allowed inside the flat. Flip flops can be provided.
4) Smoking allowed only on the balcony.
5) The washer and dryer can be used with prior permission.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - It is a single flight of stairs of maybe 10 steps.
Potential for noise - The floorboards are a little creaky.
No parking on property

Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maja User Profile
August 2017
Anwesh is very welcoming host with very flexible check in times which is a bonus.

Cyrus Hei Man User Profile
August 2017
Nicely located to shops and metro, about 10 minutes away. Basic apartment and meets all needs for those having a short stay. Replies fairly quickly to any enquires.

Oz User Profile
August 2017
The place is perfect and clean and very well located

Vincent User Profile
August 2017
Anwesh was a great host. He was kind enough to accept that we had 2 cats (with all inconveniences). The location of his apartment is perfect. Right next to the Jean-Talon station and market. Nice experience!

Megan User Profile
July 2017
Awesome location for exploring - walking distance to Jean Talon market, little Italy, and Mile End.

Sarry User ProfileSarry is a superhost.
July 2017
Great host, convenient location. Only few minutes walking distance from the metro and farmers market. Just what I needed.

Clara User Profile
May 2017
I had a great stay :) The neighbourhood was very cozy and the room was very nice and comfortable :) Anwesh is very friendly and helpful! :)

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Montreal, CanadaJoined in February 2014
Anwesh User Profile
There is something funny in everything, if one tries to look for it. I am an Engineering student, not in love with the subject. I was born and brought up in Qatar, and I have lived in Toronto, a couple of cities in India and, now, I live here (Montreal). I am quite the flam…
Languages: Bengali, English, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings