Upstairs living roomBasement living room/xtra guest bedroom... aka mini nightclub
420 Oasis by Red Rocks & Golden! Perfect 4 groups!
420 Oasis by Red Rocks & Golden! Perfect 4 groups!

Private room

12 guests

3 bedrooms

8 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

**TONS of Extra Amenities!** This charming artsy house in the foothills of Golden is just 20 minutes from downtown Denver and ONLY 2 exits (less than ten minutes) from the world famous Red Rocks Amphitheater. Hiking trails and malls/theaters just blocks from the house. Perfect for a group.

The space

My house is a beautiful artists sanctuary in the foothills...there is artwork and butterflies everywhere. The basement living room doubles as a mini nightclub with just the flip of a switch. My backyard is amazing...with yard games and a fire pit and bubbles and more...

Two can sleep in the guest bedroom but if you don't mind a couch and air mattresses set up in the living rooms then I can sleep up to 9 (3 couples plus a few singles)...or 6 singles. Just let me know what you're comfortable with and we can figure it out :-) I can even set up a tent with an air mattress in the back yard if anyone wants to sleep outside lol

Guest access

You will have access to the entire house (except for my bedroom and office) and huge backyard (including two living rooms, a bedroom, kitchen and two bathrooms)

Interaction with guests

Staying with me is an experience. I can leave you alone if you prefer but allowing me to help host you to the full extent of my awesomeness is an undeniable bonus.

Other things to note

I can provide "additional amenities" waiting for you upon your arrival...just inquire about what I can offer. I also am an amazing cook and can cook a few meals for you during your stay as well (both for nominal fees).

Additional amenities include:
* outdoor fire pit
* giant connect 4
* indoor games including cards against humanity
* tubes to use for floating down a river (clear creek is 10 minutes away)
* 8 foot inflatable pool with 3 seats and cup holders
* yard games (croquet, badminton, ladder ball)
* BBQ grill
* vibrating massage couch
* panini press
* NutraBullet
* mini fridge in basement living room
* spiralizer
* hula hoops
* coloring station
* bubble machine
* kites you can fly at nearby park
* two bicycles you can borrow
* picnic baskets
* camel bak for hiking
* Roku in basement living room
* black out curtains
* multiple stereo systems
* tablet with Spotify for music
* coolers/chairs for tailgating at Red Rocks
* if available I can possibly give a ride to Red Rocks to your group (depending on size)
* light work out equipment (weights, bands, ball, pull up bar, etc)

I also have advice on the best sites to see and restaurants to eat at.


The space
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 8
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £46
Security Deposit £190
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £69 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 queen beds, 1 single bed, 1 couch
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 2 single beds, 1 couch

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

All guests must be over 21 years of age. If there is only one or two in your group under 21 we can discuss...

Quiet hours are 2am/3am-10am (maybe 4am with prior authorization). I am a night owl and work some nights so prefer not to be woken up before 10am. You are more than welcome to wake up as early as you'd like, just keep quiet before 10am.

Guests are allowed with prior approval by me. Only paying guests may stay the night.

420 smoking is only allowed in the kitchen or outside. Cigarette smoking is allowed outside only.

My house is an interactive experience and I want you to enjoy your stay here. Feel free to use or read/look at anything - just please put it back where you found it.

I will handle the washing of sheets, sweeping, vacuuming, etc...all I ask is that you clean up after yourselves - do your own dishes and take out your recycling/trash.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Potential for noise
Some spaces are shared - we will share the kitchen and patio

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shelbie User Profile
September 2017
Tao is an amazibg person! She is so welcoming and makes sure you feel at home! The neighborhood is beautiful and has a hiking trail a couple blocks over!

Dawn User Profile
September 2017
Our stay was awesome. All of the costumes and notes were greatly appreciated! Would recommend anyone going to a concert at Red Rocks to stay here! Amazing host and plenty of room and games. Loved it!

Dylan User Profile
September 2017
Tao was a great host. She was very helpful and accommodating. Her house was very clean with lots of stuff to play with (board games, pictures, coloring etc). The porch/patio was a great hangout spot. Her house worked really well for a big group(9) of us going to red rocks.

Christian User Profile
September 2017
Tao is a very accommodating host. Her home is perfect for groups and has incredible charm.

Jenni User Profile
August 2017
Tao's place was awesome. Not only was she extremely accommodating and flexible, but took the time to get to know us. Such a great space. There were 6 of us, but could have fit many more! We were lucky to have found Tao and her beautiful home!

Sharon User Profile
August 2017
Tao's place is awesome and so fun. She is the perfect hostess. Everything was clean and perfect. So close to Red Rocks. Wish we had more time to hang out with her!

Zeb User Profile
August 2017
We had a great time on our trip, and Tao was a very accommodating host!

Denver, Colorado, United StatesJoined in February 2012
Tao User Profile

Fun loving outgoing fashionista and loving friend! I love to dance, attend concerts, the theater, read, swim, camp, travel and enjoy life...I'm somewhat a foodie and love wine and good tequila! :-)

I like to work hard and play hard. I have 3 jobs - I bartend part time at 2 different restaurants, do marketing for a friends company, and I just started my own "fashion styling/advising & personal shopping" business - "Tag Along with Tao"! Whew!

I was actually born on the Big Island of Hawaii (hippie parents in the 70s - hence the name) and lived there for 6 years until we moved back to Denver (where my Mom grew up) to be with family. I have been in Denver for 32 years now and love this city and the beautiful state of Colorado. I try to get back to Hawaii as much as possible. I love to travel! :-)

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings