Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy room next to the city centre and restaurants, 24h shop and 24 taxi company next door...


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 3 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 7 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: 100
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in March 2017
Joe User Profile

Hi guys

Let me introduce myself and explain you a little bit the concept of my accommodation

My name is Jose Manuel but you can call me Joe, I am from Spain but living in Birmingham since 2012.
I was a Chemistry and Spanish teacher for more than 10 years and I started renting out a room in Airbnb in my flat which I don't own but I have permission to do that, and I liked it so much that I ended up renting another one, and another one... and finally I have the whole building because the landlord is very happy with me and he gave me all flats... and now I quit teaching and set my own company for paying my tax etc and looking for another place to move the business since the landlord is not very good, he owns the whole block and he does not care too much actually so outside the building does not look so good but of course the rooms are nice since I take care of them and I decorated them and change all carpets, painted everything... and I have 2 volunteers who help me with the daily cleaning in exchange of accommodation and food so the place is quite clean despite it´s a bit old and I would like to have my own place or a better landlord at least hehe, and that´s what I am trying to do

I would say that my place is something between a guesthouse and a shared apartment, where you can meet a lot of people since you are gonna share the kitchen and living rooms with 7 more rooms and there is another floor with another 8 rooms, living room and kitchen where you have access too but usually people stay in their own living room and it´s very quiet because most of guests are very busy and usually there is nobody in the living rooms , although it depends on the season, sometimes we have very good relationship and we organise BBQs in the backyard, etc... but really, if you think it´s gonna be too busy for you, you are probably wrong cos as I tell you, it´s very quiet, and I try not to accept 1 night bookings, especially when they just want to come for party, and we have a quiet time after 11pm

PS The profile is new because I have technical problems with the other one where I have more than 200 references

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings