Living room (shared space)Living room (shared space)
Beautiful double room in Victorian home

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We live in a very pretty Victoria terraced cul de sac. The double guest room outlooks onto a peaceful and green private lane. It accommodates 1-2 people and comes with TV and wifi. The house has been recently renovated to a high spec and located centrally with Sydenham, Dulwich, Forest Hill and Crystal Palace all nearby.

Guests will have full access to all communal areas in our home including a modern eat in kitchen, dining room, living room and outdoor patio. Breakfast is provided.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No shoes in house please


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Patrick User Profile
September 2017
If you don’t mind hearing young children once in a while this place is perfect. Cheap and very nice. Communications was really good.

Rachel User Profile
September 2017
Philippa and her family were wonderful hosts. They were personable, great on communication, their place was very clean, the room was as expected, and they seemed to show a genuine concern for their guest to enjoy their stay which makes them great hosts. I would definitely recommend staying at Philippas for as long as you can.

Taylor User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful and comfortable home. The hosts are incredibly nice, and very helpful. ️️️️️

Simon User Profile
July 2017
Very nice, thank you.

Gary User Profile
July 2017
Pillippa and Andre were great hosts. Their home is very modern, nicely renovated, and clean. It's in a quiet neighborhood. I'd definitely recommend it.

채원 User Profile
July 2017
It was really good house and host was also kind. The town is very quiet and calm also.

Victoria User Profile
July 2017
Lovely house, street and neighbourhood! Great communication with Philippa and her family, they were really welcoming. I would definitely choose this room again if returning to the area. Many thanks Philippa and family!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2011
Philippa User ProfilePhilippa is a superhost.

I am originally from New Zealand but now call London my other home and have been here for 16 years. I work in the contemporary performing arts as a producer and consultant. I'm also a mum of three children and love all that London has to offer and regularly attend the theatre, galleries and music festivals. Our family travel regularly in Europe and have recently enjoyed holidays in Portugal on the Algarve, Malta, Ibiza and Sardinia.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings