If you wish to work on your laptop you can do so at the table. There is an outlet right next to it to charge any electronics. You can have breakfast or dinner at the dining table.
Private room in Long Beach CA (Bixby Knolls)
Private room in Long Beach CA (Bixby Knolls)
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Huge room on the second story apartment. It comes with air conditioning for those hot days.

We allow up to 3 guest during the stay. You and your guest will not only SAVE money but make your stay more affordable.
We also work a lot so we are hardly ever home

The space

Listed is a huge room that can fit up to 4 people easily.
There's not much furniture, and both of the beds are air beds, however it doesn't take away from you enjoying your time in Long Beach. Plenty of blankets and pillows to offer guest!

LOCATION: 2 miles from LONG BEACH AIRPORT.

Guest access

You have full access to the kitchen, living room, and bathroom.

-There a balcony you can enjoy.
-There is a shower and a bathtub in the bathroom.
We kindly ask to solely use the shower due to the bathtub not having a water stopper. The bathtub wastes a lot of water.

Other things to note

We have a 4 year child as well as a kitten we recently rescued. He's very easy going and quiet most of the time. Like any other kid, he might get very excited to meet new people and start asking tons of questions... he's a very curious boy and he most likely will try to be friendly and have a conversation with you if you don't mind. Most of the time though, Maximus is very quiet like a little adult :)


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Breakfast
Dryer
Washer

Prices
Cleaning Fee £16
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

We treat every guest with respect. Please treat our house with respect and my family with respect. :)

-PLEASE NO SHOES IN THE HOUSE.
-Please no loud noise after 11pm (Due to neighbors and the municipal noise curfew)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Second Story Apartment.
Pet(s) live on property - One cat "Nickel"
No parking on property - There is no drive way or garage for parking however, there is parking out in the street. (This is LA county so be aware of the car congestion).
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom
Amenity limitations - Please take off your shoes when coming in the house.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lucy User Profile
July 2017
We only needed our room to crash for the evening and it was perfect for that! Super welcoming hosts who were very friendly. We hope you love your time in Europe as much as we're loving California!

Ron User Profile
July 2017
Never got to meet Karla or Maximus but Josh are super accommodating! Was there for the Long Beach Dragonboat competition and needed a place to sleep. This is a great value for 3 people and even though we just needed a place to sleep, Josh invited us to use the rest of the apartment as needed. Bedroom is pictured as accurate. 2 air mattresses, plenty of open space to store all our luggage, and AIR CONDITIONER!. It was very quiet and safe. Thanks again for having us.

Ashlyn User Profile
July 2017
Karla was a wonderful host! Her place was clean and very cute. The room is large and even though it's only an air mattress on the floor it was pretty comfy! Perfect for a quick stay and a good price. Would definitely stay again if we're ever in the area!

James User Profile
July 2017
Helpful and easy going

Martina User Profile
July 2017
Karla and his boyfriend were awesome, really cool and laid back people. Young, friendly and they made us feel at home. They also have this wonderful kitty which I fell in love with.

Myra User Profile
July 2017
My friends and I (three of us) were just in town for a night for a concert. We didn't spend much time there, it was just a place to crash and get ready. The location was far from any of the popular parts of Long Beach. The room has A/C and it was pretty warm that day so that was nice. The room is minimal, just a place to sleep, but has a lot of space. It's true to the pictures. Cute apartment, love their little kitten, super playful! Communication with Karla and Josh was very fast and easy. They were very prompt with responding and accommodating to any need. Would stay again!

Darryl User Profile
July 2017
This place was exactly what I needed to relax, and spend time with my gf and her family before her big trip for work. It was nice and quiet and I enjoyed my stay. Thank you again for allowing me to stay in your home.

Long Beach, California, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Karla User ProfileKarla is a superhost.

My name is Karla and I welcome guests from all walks of life.

I co-host with Josh, my boyfriend a private room in Long Beach.
We both love to travel & we understand that struggle people go through when deciding where to stay when they are abroad or just want to get away from their city for a day or so.

We are a young family. Our 4 year old baby is the glue and structure to our life. Believe it or not, hosting for Airbnb and meeting people from various backgrounds, allows for him (the baby) to understand that people come from many different places and have many different customs and that's ok! It's ok to be different. We celebrate that. I guess we are very modern lol.

Ok a little bit about myself.
California native, born and raised in Los Angeles. Practically married to the love of my life and mom to a 4 year old baby. Communications studies student at California State University, Long Beach. "Future Marketing Executive Director" ;)
I speak fluent Spanish, I took 2 years of extensive French and I learned Italian in Italy. I love linguistics and the art of language. Might be a bit rusty on French though, tu comprends? Capito?

Love to host and make new connections along the way.

Trying to make my transition from Los Angeles California to London U.K. in the near future.
I

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Karla’s place.
Karla
Josh helps host.
Josh

The neighbourhood

Similar listings