Bright double room near amenities
Bright double room near amenities
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable double bed in cosy first floor bedroom with a shared downstairs shower room, in our newly renovated house where we live with Socks the cat. Parking available on drive and only 10 minute drive to the beach or a two minute walk to buses for Poole or Bournemouth. Public transport is available locally for Brownsea Island, Jurassic coast and The New Forest.

The space

The double room is located in a newly renovated modern house with a shared fully equipped downstairs showeroom. A light airy bedroom located on the first at the front of the house, with a TV, high speed wifi and toiletries provided. Towels and bed linen is provided, along with free tea and coffee and toast or cereal for breakfast.

We are located a 5 minute walk from the main bus route and lots of restaurants and takeaways. Take a 10 minute drive and reach the incredible Bournemouth beaches or head the other way and go and visit Poole Harbour and take a boat over to Brownsea Island to say hello to the red squirrels. There is so much to do in the area you won't be stuck for ideas, visit world famous Sandbanks and jump on the chain ferry to Studland, keep going and have fish and chips in Swanage. You could also visit Corfe Castle, Old Harry Rocks, Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door, maybe visit Hengistbury Head or hunt for some fossils along the Jurrasic Coast.

Guest access

The Kitchen/ Dining area with all new fittings, oven, microwave, fridge freezer, toaster, sandwich maker, blender etc. The shared lounge with Sky TV, fast Wifi and there is a printer if needed. You will have the use of a shared bathroom and use of the washer, dryer and Iron.
There is a rear garden with table and chairs. Off road parking at front is available.

The property is none smoking and pets are not permitted. We do have a young cat which isn't currently going out so just keep and eye when you are leaving that she doesn't run for freedom.

Interaction with guests

We are a friendly family and are more than happy to give suggestions but are happy enough to leave you alone to get on when you want

Other things to note

We also have another double bedroom listed.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 5
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Please respect that it is our house. It is in a residential area and therefore is quiet so just keep this in mind.
Outside smoking is allowed, in the garden.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tode User Profile
August 2017
Very nice, clean and tidy house with beautiful garden :) lovely location between Poole and Bournemouth

Claire User Profile
July 2017
Russ and Liz have a lovely home and are very welcoming and generous. Everything is very clean and fresh, the room was lovely. It's a great location for for Bournemouth and Poole and it was perfect for our stay. We would definitely recommend.

Ken User Profile
July 2017
Liz and Russ are great hosts easy to get on with will help you anyway they can. they have a lovely friendly cat called socks. The house is very clean and tidy. Off road parking which is great. 3 minute walk to the main shopping area plenty of shops for all your needs two bars close by serving food. Plus the usual takeaways. Buses into Poole and Bournemouth town centres. Would highly recommend staying with Liz and Russ you will not be disappointed. Would definitely stay again . Ken and Brenda.
Russ And Liz User ProfileRuss And Liz is a superhost.
Response from Russ And Liz:
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks very much for the chocolates and the wine.
July 2017

Lily User Profile
July 2017
The perfect home in a friendly and convenient neighbourhood! Just a short walk from the station with bus links right on the door step. There's shops, cafes, pubs and bars close by as well. The house is beautifully renovated, spacious and overwhelmingly clean! A great to place to stay whilst exploring Bournemouth

Jason User Profile
July 2017
Absolutely fantastic house and hosts. Russ and Liz's house is immaculate throughput. Super clean. Just exactly like the pictures posted. Lovely double room with comfy bed. Access to all areas of house including back garden. Highly recommend Russ and Liz"s property, you won't be disappointed.
Russ And Liz User ProfileRuss And Liz is a superhost.
Response from Russ And Liz:
Thanks Jason for the fantastic review. We both enjoyed chatting to you guys too. It's funny how it's so easy to talk to some people. As you said it was like we have known each other for a lot longer than two nights. All the best Russ and Liz
July 2017

Elisabeth User Profile
June 2017
Perfect hosts who know from experience what makes guests happy. Beautiful, perfectly equipped and impeccably clean house.

Max User Profile
June 2017
Amazing value and a great distance from all the local amenities. Lovely hospitable hosts as well :)

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
England, United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Russ And Liz User ProfileRuss And Liz is a superhost.

My wife Liz and I have been married for 25 years we have two grown up children and have been living in Poole Dorset England for 14 years. I'm a postman and Liz a home help, we enjoy renovating properties and have 10 houses completed to date. We love to go camping, walking and getting out and about on our bikes. We have recently returned from a year sabbatical travelling through Europe, Australia, and America and used Airbnb, which we have now decided to try hosting for ourselves.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings