View from the KitchenBreakfast on the front deck anyone?
Waiheke Gem within minutes of Beaches & Wineries
Hosted by Sylvia
Sylvia is the host.Sylvia is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 shared baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful views, beaches, Wineries, cafe's/Restaurants all within a stone's throw. Two Priv Bedrooms in my comfortable home in Oneroa. Shops/bus 4mins stroll. 10mins walk to beaches. Lovely view to the park & valley to the sea and across to mainland. Wake up to the Tui's. Double bed, King Single & a Single. Decks, gardens, BBQ, Cobbled Courtyard. Free WIFI. Breakfast & Coffee Mach/Teas. All welcome. Self check-in/check-out or Host may be here. And hey.superb Summer weather too. Smoking outside.

The space

You have booked two bedrooms-up to 4 people(double bed plus King single & a single bed). Spacious Lounge with TV shared with host. Separate Guest Fridge if required. Front Deck with views with couch & Back Deck with different seating spaces inc outdoor Lounge suite and BBQ. Bathroom with toilet & Shower. Plus a separate 2nd toilet. Guests are welcome to use kitchen to make a meal(bring own food) but please clean up afterwards. Share my home with me. I may or may not be there. I give you as much privacy as possible. Make yourselves at home, and take care of yourselves. I will provide a help yourself Breakfast of Cereals, Toast, Jams, Fruits & Juices, Teas & Coffees all included in price. Enjoy the coffee Machine(20 diff kinds). Smoking outside only. Suitable for children over five and a small pet are welcome if they can fit in with the beds offered and the home as offered. Must be self sufficient. Sorry NO child locks/toys or car seat etc provided by Host.

Guest access

Check-In anytime after 2pm & check-Out by 10am. These times will need to be strictly adhered to between now and March because we are entering our busy Season so get your booking done fast-Don't miss out... I will be there but will leave you on your own as much as I can. I will respect your privacy. Your room and bed will be made up and ready when you arrive but I won't be going into your room at all during your stay. Fresh towels each day if you leave the old ones outside the door in the morning. Happy to pick up from Ferry if I am there. If I am not there I will leave keys in an external lockbox and give you the code. Feel free to ask me anything and I will help you if I can. Please remember that this is a comfortable Home Living NZ style (URL HIDDEN) please don't expect a typical Hotel type stay.

Interaction with guests

I will be getting on with my life during your stay. Will be available to answer questions etc while I am there or have a chat if you wish. Let me know if you need picking up from Ferry and IF I am available I am happy to pick you up. Please feel comfortable about enjoying my home while you are here but please respect it. Tinker the cat is not allowed in Guest bedrooms and will be curled up on a chair on the back deck or on the couch in the Lounge.

Other things to note

Tinker the cat is resident here and is 20 years old. He is a Rag doll cat and is very placid. Is very friendly but sleeps most of the day on his own blanket outside. You can ignore him or stroke him whatever your choice he is happy with. He is not allowed in the guest bedrooms. If you cuddle him a lot he may reward you with miaowing at your door a couple of times during the night. Ignore him and he will go away(hopefully). Breakfast will be, a selection of cereals, toast, jams as well as Teas & Nespresso Coffee Machine and fruit juices. Cafes for a cooked breakfast are only 4 mins walk away.
There is a driveway and a few steps to walk up but then the house and yard is flat. If you only require one room go to listing (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN).


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- No Drugs or heavy alcohol use
- NO Smoking Inside House - Can smoke outside only
- Please Respect me and my home
- I don't provide portacots/highchairs etc for children..House is ok for supervised children. Am happy to have children here if you can fit in with beds as offered. Single bed can be left at floor level if required.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - I have a semi steepish driveway and a few steps up to the house...Once at the house it is all flat.
Potential for noise - Tinker the cat might meoow at your door during the night(2'ish & 4'ish)if you have befriended him. Ignore him and he should go away.
Pet(s) live on property - My cat loves visitors, but the more you interact with him, the more likely he is to want to visit your bedroom in the middle of the night.
Some spaces are shared - Shared house with Host includes Kitchen, Dining/Lounge areas & bathroom and outside areas.

Cancellations

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Philip User Profile
October 2017
Amazing place just around the corner from town. Sylvia made us feel i(EMAIL HIDDEN)munication and check in/out times went very smooth, she made a wonderful breakfast and even offered us a ride back to the ferry the next day. Can't recommend this place enough when staying over in Waiheke.
Sylvia User ProfileSylvia is a superhost.
Response from Sylvia:
What a fantastic Review Philip. Thank you. I enjoyed you being here.
October 2017

Tilda User Profile
September 2017
Sylvia was a fantastic host. She picked us up from the ferry port, and made a kind gesture of leaving chocolates on our beds. She was also extremely helpful when we needed advice on places and things going on. Her house and the scenery is beautiful and it is such a tranquil setting. (And her cat is very sweet too!) We have already recommended staying here to anyone going to Waiheke island and will continue to do so. We didn't want to leave! Thank you Sylvia X
Sylvia User ProfileSylvia is a superhost.
Response from Sylvia:
Thank you for the fantastic Review Tilda. So much appreciated. I do work at trying to give the best experience I can for my guests. Glad you had a great trip and you were comfortable here. Tinker says "meow" too.
September 2017

Siobhan User Profile
September 2017
Sylvia's house is in a perfect location to walk to oneroa village. The house has beautiful views, is very clean, cosy and the beds are super comfy! Sylvia is very welcoming and accommodating! Thanks a lot for having us!

Kay User Profile
August 2017
Great location. Lovely relaxed feel and the host was very welcoming. Unfortunately there is a 20-year-old cat who also lives there, who, whilst providing a warm welcome, does miaow loudly at various times during the night.
Sylvia User ProfileSylvia is a superhost.
Response from Sylvia:
Hi Kay...Thank you for your review...I'm glad you had a lovely time. Sorry you were unhappy with Tinker. Yes cats do have a habit of miaowing when you least expect it and that is why I said to you I hoped he hadn't woken you up and you said he was fine. If you had mentioned it to me I would have locked him in my room for the 2nd night. My apologies for not picking up on that.
August 2017

Matt User Profile
October 2017
Great spot with fantastic hospitality. Thanks Sylvia!
Sylvia User ProfileSylvia is a superhost.
Response from Sylvia:
Thanks Matt
October 2017

Carla User Profile
October 2017
Sylvia's place is a lovely home, well located with gorgeous views. Sylvia herself was a welcoming, friendly and most accomodating host, with some thoughful added touches for our two children. She thought of everything - thanks Sylvia!
Sylvia User ProfileSylvia is a superhost.
Response from Sylvia:
Thank you Carla for your lovely Review..Really appreciated the five stars.
October 2017

소현 User Profile
October 2017
Her house is in a good place.
Sylvia User ProfileSylvia is a superhost.
Response from Sylvia:
Thank you for your private feedback and five star review Much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed staying at my house. You are welcome. Yes. I would love to have you stay here again.
October 2017

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Auckland, New ZealandJoined in March 2015
Sylvia User ProfileSylvia is a superhost.
I am a Professional woman who also enjoys meeting people from around the world and opening up my home...keyword 'home' not hotel...for travellers and visitors to stay in nice but reasonably priced accommodation. I love writing, TV, gardening, coffees with friends...and I love my…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings