Skip to content
Entire flat

Studio apartment in New Kingston

Lou User Profile
Lou

Studio apartment in New Kingston

3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Comfortable, secure, and with all the modern amenities you need .... AT NO EXTRA COST. This cozy studio apartment is located in a gated New Kingston apartment complex, less than 5 minutes to shopping, restaurants and banks. A mere 20 minutes from the Norman Manley International airport.

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Essentials
Iron
TV
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 2PM

Availability

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Tj User Profile
Tj
May 2018
This apartment is in an excellent location with access to the street nearby. If you bank with Scotia Bank there is one just around the corner. There are large orange metal gates that secure the entrance. This is an air conditioned apartment. The host is very good about responding…
Lou User Profile
Response from Lou:
Thank you for the feedback TJ. ... Much appreciated.
May 2018
Sylvia User Profile
Sylvia
April 2018
From the beginning everything was great.. We were a little early for check-in and didn’t mind waiting outside, but Lou was down the street and came to the rescue. Our trip to Jamaica was for a special weekend and it was also our first time there. We were both a little skeptical a…
Lou User Profile
Response from Lou:
Sylvia is a host's dream guest. Extremely polite, friendly and respectful. You're welcome back anytime Sylvia!
April 2018
L.A. User Profile
L.A.
March 2018
It was ok
Alton User Profile
Alton
February 2018
Enjoy Lou apartment was a very comfortable place they are like families to me Lou call and check up on at times this was the best little please I have been since going back to Jamaica I enjoy the place and hope to be back there on my next trip thank you Lou and your family n…
Lou User Profile
Response from Lou:
Alton - You are welcome back anytime. You were a great guest.
February 2018
Oliver User Profile
Oliver
February 2018
Very conveniently located and well secured apartment complex. Parking was never a problem, even in daytime when the parking lot was shared with the bank and quite busy. Using a car is convenient but buses stop just around the corner, too. If you're a good walker and a 15-20 mins …
Chris User Profile
Chris
December 2017
First i must say thanks to Lou for his hospitality it was grate i spent 15 nights at your place an i have no regrets my kids love it an so do i I would recommend your place to everybody because it’s in a nice community an the complex is safe ur WiFi speed is excellent u will defi…
Lou User Profile
Response from Lou:
Chris - Thank you for the kind words. We were happy to have been your host. We could not have asked for a better guest.
December 2017
Danny User Profile
Danny
October 2017
We had a mixed experience. Lou was a very responsive and understanding host. However we had several issues with the apartment itself. There was a hole in the shower which caused the bathroom to flood and the toilet didn't flush properly. The floors and bedsheet were also dirty…
Lou User Profile
Response from Lou:
Danny - We sincerely regret that you were faced with the issues you mentioned. We tried everything in our power to minimize the impact to your short stay, by quickly facilitating a refund and offer to assist with locating another place to stay. These actions were taken without delay. As per the issues themselves, the shower was recently installed, and a new toilet put in place. any existing defects are being corrected. I do regret that you used the word "dirty" to describe what was essentially 'dust' that blew in from the balcony. With that being said, we have learned from the experience, and know that we will need to make assurances that the apartment will need to be thoroughly inspected for quality issues such as these, no more than an hour before future guests arrive. In this case the cleaning was done two days prior, and the balcony door left open to allow fresh air to flow in. Again, this should not have been referred to as "dirty, but rather dusty. Dust is still an issue, and steps will be taken to assure this this never happens again, so we will take the comment as a lesson learned. As a testament to our philosophy on the way we treat guests, I ldid have to leave an event for an extended period to ensure that your very late request to retrieve clothing was facilitated. Again, I am sorry that your short stay was less than perfect, but will work on ensuring that our space consistently remains comfortable, clean and safe.
October 2017

Hosted by Lou

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in August 2016
Lou User Profile
12 Reviews
Verified
Hello all - me in a nutshell: Simple Laid back Appreciates cultural diversity Has a wide appreciation of music Loves watching competitive sports Even a bigger soccer (football) fan Sings in the shower Has placed my kids at the center of my world
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Lou’s place.
Lou
Calxuna helps host.
Calxuna

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings