Newly furnished roomFull length mirror and storage space
Quiet, bright double room close to railway/bus

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A quiet, bright room with own bathroom in the heart of St Austell. A minute walk away from the railway/bus station and town centre.

Within 5 minutes drive and walking distance is the historic port of Charlestown, known for its features in Poldark and Alice in Wonderland. Also nearby: The Eden Project (5 mins), St Austell Brewery (1 min), Carlyon Bay (10 mins), The Lost Gardens of Heligan (20 mins), Mevagissey (20 mins), Fowey (20 mins), local pubs, shops and restaurants within walking distance

The space

Enjoy Cornwall and all it has to offer in nothing but comfort in this modern, newly furnished double bedroom with your own bathroom in the adjacent room. Fresh towels, shampoo, shower gel, lotion and coat hangers are all provided. Breakfast is not included however you will have cups, glasses and bottled water on arrival, and are more than welcome to help yourself to tea/coffee whenever you like. Wifi included.

Guest access

Guests are invited to make use of the downstairs kitchen space and lounge with smart TV and a selection of DVD's. Feel free to come and go and enjoy yourself, but please do be aware of noise levels, particularly at night.

Interaction with guests

I am always up for getting to know new people, and so am happy to chat as much/little as you would like. I can advise you of directions and places to visit in the area and the surroundings. Being a bit of a foodie, I can give you recommendations on places to eat, as well as the best places to get a Cornish pasty (ansome!)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Damian User Profile
August 2017
It was a pleasure meeting Jen and staying at her house. The place is right next station and a stone throw from town which makes the room even better value for money. Jen was very flexible with arrival times and even offered to give me a lift around the area. Had a great time!

It was nice to stay at Jen's house. She made great effort arranging my visit and how to find her place , then guided me to the private car parking space and welcomed me to her house. Very clean, lovely light room, OWN bathroom, excellent mattress.I had a wonderful restful night. I would not hesitate recommending staying with Jen.

Olivier User Profile
July 2017
A gorgeous place and a charming and very welcoming host. The place is incredibly clean and tidy, the bed is one of the most comfortable i have been sleeping in. We did a 10 days trip in Cornwall and this is the best place we have been.

Jan User Profile
July 2017
Spotless room with comfortable bed and bathroom with lots of little extras. Good location for visiting Cornwalls destinations. Walk to town in evening for dinner or visit a pub.

Ines User Profile
June 2017
Nice and clean house and a perfect night on a nice bed . Private bathroom is super. Quiet place. Lovely host. We didnt walk to the city center because it s a little away and with dark streets. No coffe, restaurant or supermarket around to have breakfast. But we have a car so all is perfect. Thank you for hosting us so well

England, United KingdomJoined in September 2016
Jen User Profile

I work as a pharmacist in various stores throughout Central Cornwall :)
I love all things training (gym), nutrition, outdoors, swimming, cooking and I do like to read too.
I have done a lot of travelling within the past 2 years - USA, Australia, Canada, Spain, Italy.

I am a very clean and organised person, always leaving a place as I find it. I am up for a chat and to get to know those I stay around, or those who stay with me!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings