Double bedroom
Double with Breakfast, parking space, Near Station
Double with Breakfast, parking space, Near Station
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

10 minutes walk from mainline station, 2 trains an hour 40 mins train into London Kings X.
Biggleswade is 30 mins to Cambridge,Stevenage, Bedford, Royston & St Neots.
Milton Keynes 40 Mins.
We have the Green Wheel Path around Bwade, walk or cycle to Jordans Mill Cafe & Gdns or RSPB at Sandy, Shuttleworth collection & Swiss Gdns, Champneys at Henlow, Wimpole Hall, Woburn Safari Park, Hatfield House, Knebworth House, Duxford, Whipsnade zoo. Ampthill Park & Wrest Park,

The space

Double bed, 2 seat sofa, Tea Tray provided. Bathroom with over bath shower (not ensuite), only shared with single room if occupied. Breakfast included. Special dietary requirements met, just let me know. Friendly host, easy access to A1, mainline rail Kings x to Peterborough and lots of attractions.
Single room also available, ideal for a family trip.

Guest access

Use of Kitchen, with dishwasher and microwave. Dining room with sofa and freeview TV, Broadband & Wifi, CH, Garden with patio,
Washing machine, Iron & board available on request.
One parking space and on street parking available.

Interaction with guests

I will be here to greet guests give you a key and show you where everything is.
I can recommend local places to eat and go to.If you would like to book an Astrology or Tarot reading during your stay, let me know in advance.
Happy to chat, or leave you be, whichever you wish.

Other things to note

I have 1 cat. Single room also available, Also have spare car seat and pushchair.
Iron & board available
Couples welcome for short stays, not for long term lets.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £5
Security Deposit £100
Weekly Discount: 25%
Weekend Price £50 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No loud music after 11pm, no drugs.
No outside shoes beyond the hallway.
Wash up after you, if you cook
Just to respect the property ourselves and the neighbours.
You are welcome to play with the cat.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karl User Profile
September 2017
We were initially a little apprehensive about sharing accommodation with a host as we had never done this before, but the experience with Teresa and Colin has completely changed our opinion on this. They were both very warm and welcoming, with plenty of info about the local area. All facilities were very clean at all times throughout our 10 week stay, and the breakfast included was a nice touch. They were accommodating to specific needs e.g. providing squash rather than tea/coffee as we don't drink hot drinks, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The vicinity to the train station was useful, allowing us to be in central London in approximately 40 mins. Overall we would thoroughly recommend, especially for longer stays.

Boycegas1 User Profile
May 2016
Found her very welcoming and breakfast superb

Rebecca User Profile
September 2017
The rooms were very homely, quite and clean. It was last minute booking and Teresa was very friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast is a nice touch and the house is only a short walk to the station and town centre which was excellent!

Virginia User Profile
July 2014
Very friendly and accommodating people, Perfect for what we were doing which was visiting the Shuttleworth Military Pageant, which was only 8 mins away. Being in the house was rather like a flatting situation, but that was no problem for us. We were their first BnB people and they did everything they could to fulfil our needs. The towels were lovely and large, the bed comfortable. When I became sick with a respiratory infection they made sure I had a warm room and asked if there was anything else I needed. Thank you Teresa and Colin.

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
England, United KingdomJoined in October 2013
Teresa User Profile

Cheerful and friendly, animal lover who likes to meet people from all countries and walks of life.
I work as a counsellor and astrologer from home.
Let me know if you would like to book an astrology or tarot appointment for your visit, Natal chart interpretation or Transits for the year £80.
I once won a Jive competition.
My fave holiday was a safari to Kenya and then Zanzibar for the beach.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings