Beautifully landscaped outdoor space.Another view of the outdoor area.
Immaculate Private Room With Independent Access

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This newly constructed townhouse belongs to my mum. Mum's place is within a stone's throw away from the beautiful Mona Vale park and 5 mins walk to the Holmwood Rd shops where, among others, there is a great French bakery, coffee shop and a dairy. The famous Hagley Park and Christchurch City Centre are within 10 and 20-25 mins walking distance respectively.
Overall, this is a lovely and well-located place where you are guaranteed to receive a warm welcome.

The space

Please note there are no cooking or laundry facilities. Wifi and tea & coffee making facility are provided.

Guest access

Guests will have independent external access to the their room and will be provided with a key.

Interaction with guests

Mum is very helpful and I will be available to assist with any questions as well.

Other things to note

There is plenty of parking available on the street. The driveway can also accomodate one car.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Hangers
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dahiana User Profile
September 2017
Such a lovely place to stay! We had a really good time at Sima and Dona's home, the bed was so comfortable and the room was so warm, tidy, clean and beautiful. They put attention in every detail. The sweets were delicious. We also loved the garden and the flowers. We would definitely come back if we go to christchurch again! It's one of the best airbnb I have stayed in. And one of the nicest hosts. Thanks!!

Monique User Profile
September 2017
Sima is a very kind and hospitable host. Her place is in a great location, is very clean and has everything you would need for a short stay in Christchurch. Thanks Donna and Sima :)

Louise User Profile
September 2017
A lovely warm welcome - and the room is delightful - warm, brand new, lots of treats and everything I needed, right down to super Wifi. Thank you.

远培 User Profile
September 2017
Donna's place locates at one of the bast suburb in Christchurch, 2 minutes driving to the park, 10 minutes driving to center of town. Place's comprehensive facilities provide all the convenient while we staying.

Carlo User Profile
September 2017
Lovely place. Donna and Sima were very hospitable. Loved the treats they've offered. Walking distance to Hagley Park and to Christchurch Central if you're the type who likes to move! Overall, I left with wonderful memories and will visit again :)

Charles User Profile
August 2017
Looks like a fairly new room which was built infront of the house. Cozy Queen sized bed with a modern looking toilet. Sima (Donna's mum) was very kind to prepare some cookies and sweets to welcome us. She mentioned that she'll leave us to our own and asked us to reach out to her if there's a need to. It was just a 2 night's stay and we only came back to sleep so we didn't manage to interact much except for the short chat when we checked in.

Louise User Profile
August 2017
We had a comfortable stay at Donna and Sima's place. The room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was like a 5 star hotel bathroom. It was the perfect place to rest for a night after flying into Christchurch. We only met Sima briefly but she was very hospitable. Thanks for having us

Christchurch, New ZealandJoined in May 2015
Donna User Profile

We are well-travelled and friendly and enjoy meeting new people and exploring new places.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings