The room for guests has a comfortable (firm) double (matrimonial in Spanish!) bedThe neighborhood is beautiful and peaceful with many nice places to eat and relax
Bright & Cosy in Lovely Condesa-Roma

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome/ Bienvenido to your comfortable room with private ensuite bath! You'll enjoy easy proximity to all the attractions of Mexico City here, while having the peace and quiet you want to sleep well at night. This is a relaxed and friendly apartment with Dutch and Canadian hosts (though only one of 2 roommates will be there when you are)

The space

The apartment is on 2 levels... on the first level is the living space, small bathroom and terrace and the 2 bedrooms (one occupied by your friendly host!)
Wandering around the neighborhood, you will find tons of restaurants and excellent streetfood options – we'll provide you with a list of our favorite spots to help you choose. Enjoy a coffee on a patio, or watch the dog walkers in the parks...
You are within 20 minutes of Centro Historico, and the majority of the tourist attractions downtown, making this a perfect spot to see the city from.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the common areas of the apartment which include a bright kitchen, living and dining area and a small terrace outside.
There is a washing machine that is available for tenants and we make this available to guests who stay longer.

Interaction with guests

Your host will be working during the day, but more than happy on off time to share suggestions and travel stories!

Other things to note

We request that check in be after work hours - 630pm Monday-Friday. Weekends are more flexible. Please enquire


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 7PM
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Washer

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £13
Security Deposit £342
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 7PM

- Smoking outside on terrace only.
- Small building - noise level is kept down after midnight
- Please clean up after yourself when using common areas!
- Check in after 630pm Mon-Friday. Flexible check in on Weekends


Cancellations

Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 4 nights.

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
June 2017
The place is in a great location close to the park. Arno was a very helpful host, very accommodating, and quick to answer any questions I had about the neighborhood or general thingsa stranger traveling in a new country might want to know.

Cesar User Profile
May 2017
Arno was a wonderful host, helpful, funny and very pleasant person. I recommend his place without a doubt.

Beñat User Profile
June 2017
Todo Perfecto durante mi estancia en la habitación de Margret y Arno. La recomiendo a todos los que buscan una habitación tranquila, muy bien situada. Margret y Arno con personas encantadoras.

Alexandra User Profile
May 2017
Wir 2 Mädels haben uns sehr sehr wohl gefühlt, Arno hat uns sehr nett u gastfreundlich aufgenommen und uns geholfen Mexiko City besser kennzulernen. Das Zimmer ist sauber mit eigenem Bad u warmen Wasser, dazu 2 Handtücher. Die Lage ist top fürs Nachtleben, Restaurants, Streetfood und Bars! Die Metro ist nur 7 Gehminuten weg ! Sehr zentral auch zu anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen, vielen Dank nochmal Arno !

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Miguel de Allende, MexicoJoined in April 2010
Margret User Profile

I'm a Canadian living part time in Mexico since 2009. I have been a caterer and personal chef since 2005, and I also write about food as well as some fiction. In late 2016 I self-published to iTunes an English-language guide to the regional fruits and vegetables of Mexican cuisine.
I have lived in San Miguel de Allende, and travelled to many parts of Mexico – San Cristobal de las Casa and Oaxaca City are my favorites. Sharing travel stories and tips, as well as making connections with interesting people are what I love about being an Airbnb traveler and host and now I am going to add to that "experience tours"!
Looking forward to meeting you!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Margret’s place.
Margret
Arno helps host.
Arno

The neighbourhood

Similar listings