Big Sunny Double Rm near Big Ben!!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

There is no smoking in the house but we have a lovely area outside in the garden with table and chairs where that we ask you to smoke instead.
Other than that we are very easy going and ask only that you clean up after yourself if you use the kitchen, we have a dishwasher to make that easier :)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 4 nights.

205 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jonathan User Profile
August 2017
Kathryn is a lovely host - she may be working while you stay, but will always leave directions or help if you need it. The room downstairs is also often rented so you may have AirBnB company during your stay. The bathroom is shared with this room. The room can get a bit hot in summer but with the fan and the open window I found it fine. The place is located about 10min walk from Kensington station, which is itself about a 10-15min tube ride to the major landmarks in the city. The station is in Zone 2 so you'll pay a little more per trip into the city (~£0.60 each way) than if you were staying in Zone 1. Overall I had a lovely stay and Kathryn was an excellent host!

재란(Jaeran) User Profile
August 2017
I strongly recommend Kathryn's house. It was very quite and clean. She is very kind and hospital. She provided with every stuff what I need. She helped me when I asked for help despite inconvenience.

Katja User Profile
July 2017
Kathryns Haus ist ein wunderbarer Ausgangspunkt für eine Entdeckungsreise durch London. Meine 11jährige Tochter und ich haben die herzliche Atmosphäre und offene Kommunikation sehr geschätzt. Gerne wieder!

James User Profile
July 2017
Kathryn was responsive and accommodating, the amenities were all as advertised, and the location of the flat is a short walk from the Tube or bus to get into central London. Would recommend!

Anna User Profile
July 2017
Kathryn is very kind and willing to share her things to us, let us just like being home. Kathryn also has a nice little backyard(^^). And the house is close to bus stop and underground station! I recommend her home to all the travelers.

Jd User Profile
June 2017
All you could ask for in an Airbnb. Close to public transport, quiet, clean. Exactly what I hoped for.

Anjli User Profile
June 2017
Kathryn's place was all it promised. She was most helpful. The room was well appointed with thoughtful touches, like little snack items and a converter plug for charging. Would definitely go back

This host has 278 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2011
Kathryn User ProfileKathryn is a superhost.

Hi there :)

I am a 35 year old Scottish firefighter who loves to travel and try new things. I love meeting new people and air BNB has been an excellent experience.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings