Skip to content
GardenLiving room with sofa bed
Charming Room in Brera, center of Milan
Charming Room in Brera, center of Milan
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 shared bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Situated in Brera, the center of the design district, the most trendy, vibrating, and charming area in Milan, near by there are plenty of stores, restaurants, art galleries, clubs. The fashion district Monte Napoleone is just 10 minutes walking, the Duomo 15 minutes walking and the Sforza Castle 10 minutes walking distance.
In a luxurious apartment building with an internal garden, it is possible to sleep up to 4 people.

The space

The apartment was designed by a famous Italian architect, it has an artistic contemporary soul, with an industrial floor and a mix of vintage forniture and modern design. It is situated in the most prestigious street in the Brera District.

Guest access

Guests can use the entire house. They have access to kitchen and living room.

Interaction with guests

I am available to help and give good tips on where to go and what to do in Milan.

Other things to note

NOTICE: the area is very expensive, the price if the room is very low now only because I just started to rent in Airbnb and I need references, thus is is a GREAT DEAL, don't miss it!

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Iron
Prices
Extra people £46 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £274
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £58 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sharni User Profile
September 2017
My first impression of Eva was not very good and tainted my whole time in Milan. I told Eva that I would be flying in (which flight number) and that I would be getting public transport to hers. (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps said 1.5 hours but for some reason Eva said it would be 30 min. I told her on the train that I won't be there in 30 min repeating I'm getting public transport. 1.5 hours later I arrive in the square trying to find which door is the correct one and I receive a message from Eva asking where I am. I told her I just arrived and was looking for the door. We then spoke on the phone and she was quite short and rude trying to give me directions. Once I arrive to the unit Eva throws down "my things" (a map, the wifi box, a few SIM cards etc) and states I can use that and that she was late and went to have a shower. She stated that I am very lucky to be staying there when it's so cheap. She did not share any more information about the city or the unit. On the second or third night she told me that if the door man says anything to say I am "a friend of Eva's" making me feel even more uncomfortable about staying there. The unit is in a great area but the interior could use a big upgrade, if Eva wants to charge more that is. After four nights of feeling like I wasn't really welcome I was pretty excited to leave and go to my next destination. Hours after I had left I was then asked by Eva if I had seen 200 Euro. Just the fact that she obviously thought the worst of me as a person so quickly made me feel again, not great. Eva found the 200 Euro as soon as I said no. I thought that maybe I was being sensitive to the high quality of Airbnb that I've had in the past but that is the whole point of using Airbnb so I would not recommend to stay with Eva if you want a host that you actually feel like you CAN ask questions to!
Eva User Profile
Response from Eva:
Sharni was very impolite and irrespectful of my time. (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps says the train from the airport to Milan takes 37 minutes. She told me she would have arrive at 3.30pm and she arrived almost at 6pm. I had a business meeting to attend and I lost it because she arrived 2hrs and an half later. The worst part is they she kept saying that she was about to arrive, so I remained at home waiting for her, instead she should have said that she was coming late, so I would have organise my time differently. She probably stopped somewhere to have lunch, because no one takes so long to come to my place from the airport. She should have simply said that, but she kept saying she was arriving shortly. When she arrived I just told her that she should have told me she was late. I am not the concierge of a 5 stars hotel at her disposal and she should have respect my time. I never had this problem with any other of my guests, she was the only one who was rude. When she arrived I was still nice, gave her politely the map and offering to tell her what to see in Milan and she answered she already knew. She came during fashion week, when the price is up to three/four times more in Milan, and I was very nice to let her stay for the normal price. As for the money, yes, I could't find some money and she was the only one in my house, I asked politely and when I found it I said politely that I found it, there is nothing wrong with that and there is no reason to trust completely a stranger if something is missing. She was the one who was very impolite and inconsiderate of me, my time and my place.
September 2017

Marie User Profile
August 2017
Location is great, flat is clean and nice (but description is a bite too enthusiastic !) Eva has different point to arrange before next rental (some equipment mainly concerning lights and the doorman issue) but she is nice and welcoming ! Some tips about the neighborhood would be a plus !
Eva User Profile
Response from Eva:
Marie spent a third of the price that would have been correct for that type of apartment in that building and in that area, I believe she did not understand that she was staying in the most expensive area of Milan, in the most famous street, in a luxurious building. Said that, she probably also didn't understood that it is an apartment designed by a famous Italian architect and owned by a famous artist. She might have different taste about design, but this does not diminish the high standard of the apartment and location, and even more so if she considers the very cheap price that I gave her as a favour. About the tips, she did not ask for any and in any case she had just to go out the building and she was already on one of the most famous street of Milan, if she went in august and most of the places were closed, that is not my fault. Also, the doorman is not a problem, she had just to say what I told her to say, pretty easy. About the lights, they work, she simply didnt undestand which botton to push. Once again, she was staying in the most expensive area in Milan, in a luxurious building for a third of what should have been the right price, so I think she should have been more then happy of what she got.
August 2017

Keren User Profile
August 2017
Highly recommended!!! I arrived in an unusual hour and Eva was very kind to accommodate my request. Her explanation was very accurate and easy to follow. The apartment is located in a very cozy and safe building. It is VERY central and you can walk from the Cadorna train station (if you have a light luggage). The apartment looks exactly like in the photos and is actually much bigger then I expected. I was traveling alone, however I would imagine that it can easily fit 4 people. It's in the MIDDLE OF BRERA so you are close to everything. It's is great for touring or doing business. I would like to thank Eva again she was wonderful! I hope to stay there again very soon :-)
Eva User Profile
Response from Eva:
Thank you Keren, unfortunately I did not meet you in person, but you were very nice when we were talking. You are definitely more than welcome to come back in my place! :)
August 2017

Melissa User Profile
July 2017
The bedroom and bathroom are exactly as described. Eva was very accommodating and let me borrow her hair dryer after a long week of camping. The location is great- right in the heart of the downtown area in walking distance of great restaurant, the duomo, and other historical sites. It was warm without ac but from my experience most places do not use ac in Europe and windows in the bedroom were helpful. The building is really cool and the apartment is very nice.
Eva User Profile
Response from Eva:
Thanks Melissa for your feedback. Now there is a fan, so the temperature is perfect. The apartment usually is not hot, that's why I didn't have a fan or AC before, but there has been a few days with temperature above average and you arrived in one of those days, unfortunately. Anyhow, now with the fan, even in the event of heat waves, the temperature in the apartment is fine! :)
July 2017

Robin User Profile
July 2017
I have to agree with previous reviews - you don't want to miss this eclectic Milan gem. Thanks for the stay Eva!
Eva User Profile
Response from Eva:
Thank you Robin! You are welcome back! :)
July 2017

Jeff User Profile
June 2017
Location was amazing. Downhill from there. Wifi was from a small handheld router and didn't work (35 seconds to load a (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) search). Eva made no effort to help resolve the issue or find alternative internet for me. One of the bedroom doors doesn't close properly, so it stays open to the shared bathroom. I pointed this out and Eva made no effort to resolve it ("Oh yeah, that's broken"). No AC or fans. All fixable things, which if corrected would make this a nice place (again, excellent location). But as mentioned in other reviews, Eva needs to put forth the effort and learn a thing or two about hosting.
Eva User Profile
Response from Eva:
Internet has always worked and no one has never complained about it. I am not a technician, and as everyone always suggests in this case: switch if off and on again, no much more I can do. The door does closes and it goes to a private hall way, not to the bathroom, so I dont see so much issues on that. Furthermore, for staying in the most expensive location of Milan, the most prestigious street, in a luxury apartment building, and spending so little money, I thing you had more than a great deal. Next time you can go in a five stars hotel that are the only ones you can find in that area, spend more than 10 times more a night, so you will have all the comfort you need.
June 2017

Nancy User Profile
June 2017
Location, Location! Eva's place is so well located, right in the center of the design district, 3 stops from Central Station on the train and within walking distance of anything you might want to see in Milan. The building is beautiful and the room is very cool. She's a new host and still working out some details, but I had a wonderful stay there!

Milan, ItalyJoined in December 2014
Eva User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings