En suite bedroom w/ private bath/shower roomDining area
Silverlake Hillside One Bedroom Apartment 500 sqft
Silverlake Hillside One Bedroom Apartment 500 sqft
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

One bed room apartment locates on ground floor of a 1930's home in Silverlake. There are one big bedroom with one comfy queen bed and a pull-out sofa bed, making it possible to fit up to 4 people, big built -in wardrobe, Cable TV, one big bath room with shower/bathtub, and a small full equipped kitchenette. The stairway to upper floor is sealed up by thick curtains to block noise, creating complete privacy. No access to upper floor or garden. Suitable for business traveller or busy tourists.

The space

This 500 sqft place is more like a standard one bed room apartment without a real kitchen. There are separe bed room with its own lock and huge built-in wardrobe, a kitchenette area in hallway and a big bath/shower. Wifi and Cable TV with HBO are available. Kitchenette is equipped with toaster/oven, Keurig coffee machine, electric kettle and small fridge. We stock environmental friendly disposable coffee cups/dishes/bowls/spoons/forks/chopsticks/napkins in the red kitchen cabinet. Complimentary coffee pods/tea/sugar are in the wall cabinet.
Complimentary fruits and bagels or crossaints or bread are provided
Complimentary drink and water are provided
Bathroom amenities are also provided in case you do not bring your own stuff.

For lunch/dinner needs, Sunset Blvd within walking distance has lots of great eateries/ coffee shops that offer to-go services. Trader's Joe's, 365 Whole Foods, and Gelson's market are a short drive from the place.
For laundry needs, there are laundromats within walking distance on Sunset Blvd or short drive around the area.
Parking
You can park on the street in front of our place, or any where, it is free, and the road is not busy. Our cars are parked on our own drive way. If the street is full (which is not always), we can squeeze in for your car.

Guest access

The place has its own entrance to our drive way and street. No access upstair or other parts of the house.

Interaction with guests

I'm a clothing business owner who works at home so I will be available by text/phone or in person most of the time. My husband is an educator and our daughter is a 3rd grader. We are hospitable and glad to meet new people, making their stay memorable but at the same time respect their time, space and privacy and we hope to be respected the same way.

Other things to note

- We have a small dog who is very friendly but can be mouthy with strangers at first few minutes, especially male human. However, she stays upstair at all time, you might just hear her barking hello, that's all.
- Unfortunately we do not host guests under 18 yrs old unless accompanied by adults.
- Check in and out time can be changed depending on when my next guest arrives, so feel free to ask.
- PLEASE NOTE that i will ONLY accept a reservation if you have a clear profile picture of yourself posted to your account. Anyone else shows up to check in to the home that is not the person we accepted, for example if you are renting for your friend, boss, employee, or anyone else, we will cancel your reservation upon arrival.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Breakfast
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £27
Security Deposit £153
Weekly Discount: 11%
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- No Filming or photoshoots
- Do not throw any papers/tampons/rubbish inside the toilet
- Turn OFF all lights and heater when leaving
- Be WATER WISE, do not waste water
- NO overnight visitors without paying as extra guest
- No visitors without prior approval
- Under 18 years old guests must be accompanied by an adult.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carly User Profile
September 2017
staying at Mays was great! clean, quiet and close to everything. highly recommended!

Mark User Profile
September 2017
Very pleasant, everything you could want.

Kathleen User Profile
September 2017
Sweet little place in nice area. We were visiting family who live just up the hill so it was super convenient. May was there if we needed her, but gave us all of the privacy that we wanted. It was just perfect for us and we certainly hope to stay there again. Comfortable bed, great tv, lovely big bath, huge closet, cozy eating area, and lots of nice places to walk.

Teresa User Profile
September 2017
Safe and central location with all the amenities of a hotel (and more). Very good communication and value.

Meghan User Profile
September 2017
Great! Exactly as pictured!

Mia User Profile
September 2017
Great neighborhood location near many restaurants off sunset. May was a wonderful host who was very accessible by text and super friendly! The apartment was super cozy, comfortable, and clean. Perfect for resting your head and getting ready for the day. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Emma Rose User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful, clean apartment ! Amazing location and lovely owners. Would definitely recommend it!

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in July 2014
May User ProfileMay is a superhost.

May Jones - a clothing business owner who has a fashion store in Vietnam, working from home in Los Angeles where I live with my husband Michael Jones, who is a high school teacher at John Marshall High school in Franklin Hill and our 3rd grader daughter, Angelina Jones.
I love travelling but do not travel much in recent years due to work and family commitments. Outside working for my store, I do gardening projects around my house.
My life motto:
"I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel." Maya Angelou

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings