Garden entrance to houseBBQ
Villa Fe de Mar: 5 Bed beach-front home v central
Hosted by Francesca
Francesca is the host.
10 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
4 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
4 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A spacious, light and well positioned beach-front vacation home perfect for family and group beach Get-Aways.

Villa Fe de Mar has 5 bedrooms (2 are en-suite - 4 with a/c, 1 with fan) and 4 bathrooms, and can sleep up to 10 guests. It has its own private pool and Jacuzzi, right on the beach.

Situated on the main beach road (Calle Cementerio) in central Monterrico, it is within walking distance of a great selection of restaurants, hotels and bars, as well as shopping on Calle Principal.

The space

The spacious and light open-plan living room and kitchen make this perfect for families and groups.

5 Bedrooms (max. 10 people) and 4 bathrooms gives everyone their own space. A/C in 4 bedroom, 1 with a fan. Private parking for 2-3 vehicles.

The house is simply furnished but has all the comforts that you need for a beach get-away.

The large garden has a sun-covered eating area by the pool, hammocks, a sun-covered deck for breakfast or sunset cocktails and the pool has a slide. There is also a BBQ.

PLEASE NOTE: Prices per night are for up to 6 people - children under 2 are not counted.

Any additional guests up to a max. of 10 guests, will be charged at $20pp per night. Children 12 and under are not charged.

Please note that there is NO INTERNET! Enjoy the disconnect!

Guest access

A caretaker will meet and greet you. Plus we have a local contact who can help with information about tours etc. Please ask us for his details.

We will be providing guests with Welcome Notes, information on the house, its location, and how to arrive.

Interaction with guests

A guardian/caretaker is always accessible as are the owners of the property, but he does not live on the property.

Other things to note

Please keep an eye on your children when playing in the pool and Jacuzzi. We take no responsibility for children at the pool or the Jacuzzi. Please use the pool with caution while drinking alcohol.

All breakages and damages will be deducted from the security deposit. Please be sure to notify us of any.

Please also note that Monterrico is a safe place and all the guardians from the hotels and Chalets look out for each others property.

This is a beach area and as with along the whole coast all potable water, eg tap/faucet water will be slightly salty, the pool as well.

PLEASE DO NO SWIM IN THE OCEAN! The undertow is notoriously dangerous. Paddling is fine and that is why we have a pool, so you can swim in safety!

Please note the price per night is for up to 6 adults and children 13 and over. Any additional guests up to a max. of 10 guests, are charged at $20pp per night. Children 12 and under are not charged.

CHECK IN : 3pm

Please take care of the beach:
PLEASE BE SURE TO PUT YOUR GARBAGE IN THE BINS PROVIDED, including all cigarette butts. Thank you.

Air Conditioning
Free parking on premise

Extra people £16 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee £23
Security Deposit £258
Weekly Discount: 14%
Weekend Price £160 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 double beds, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
2 double beds
Bedroom 4
2 double beds
Bedroom 5
2 double beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM

There is a strictly NO SMOKING inside the house or near to the house. Please be responsible with your cigarette butts and do not throw them in the garden or on the beach. Thank you.
This is NOT a party house. Please be respectful of neighbours and the house. Thank you.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - There is currently some construction in the hotel next door. We will be updating this notice as the work continues and finishes. Thank you.


2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Check In
Mario User Profile
October 2017
The host canceled this reservation 17 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Diana User Profile
August 2017
The house was in a perfect location, my family and I really enjoyed the pool, backyard and beach view. It was quiet and very relaxing! Francesca could not have been more accommodating and helpful. The house is a little bit older but the price was right, the location perfect, and we spent the majority of our time outdoors enjoying the beautiful beach and pool! There is a lot of rooms and bathrooms--plenty of space! Whenever we had an issue someone took care of it immediately. Close to restaurants and tiendas. Would stay here again!

Jessie User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful and relaxing.

Irayda User Profile
June 2017
If you don't mind loud music and being close to the town this can be a place for you. I think it needs to be up kept better the jacuzzi does not work. Because it is right on the village the beach is not clean.
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
We are very sorry about the Jacuzzi - unfortunately is appears the pump is old and broke. We are replacing it now. We are sorry about the loud music, but sadly that it beyond our control. We believe the hotel next door was having a party! Usually it is far enough way from the noise coming from the centre of town, but close enough to restaurants and bars to walk.
June 2017

Percy User Profile
May 2017
The knives and cutlery are rusted, the Windows in the kitchen are dirty, the fans in the in Living room do not work. There is only salty water in the shower and kitchen. The only door doesn't work, in case you try to lock it you have to be carful because there is only one key if you break it that's you will have to pay for it, so you will sleep with an unlocked door, or if you go out to the town your things will be there at an open house The house next door is being demolished, so lot of construction workers next to you. We left the next day, I thought Aibnb had higher standards. I do not recommend this place.
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience. We do however wish that you had read the description of the house better! You said it was too (URL HIDDEN) clearly states it is a 5-bed house! This is a beach house, so unfortunately things rust very quickly. The cutlery is all new, so this comment is very surprising? Of course, the water is slightly salty, as it is everywhere you go along the coast! The construction next door is unfortunate but beyond our control.
May 2017

Axel User Profile
October 2017
Pasamos un fin de semana agradable, la casa está limpia y bien equipada. La ubicación es buena, dentro del pueblo y directamente frente a la playa; también puede ser un poco molesto porque pasan muchos vehículos por la calle y mucha gente en la playa. La gente que cuida la casa nos atendió muy bien, gracias!

Muy buena opción para viaje familiar.

This host has 44 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Panajachel, GuatemalaJoined in September 2013
Francesca User Profile

I'm from the UK, but live in Guatemala now with my El Salvadorian partner/boyfriend. I have lived in various parts of Guatemala on and off for nearly 20 years, but permanently in Panajachel, Lake Atitlan for over 8 years.
I have been lucky enough to have travelled all over the world on a shoe string, but it was to Guatemala that I kept on being pulled back to, like a magnet! It is now my home.
I love to be able to share the wonders of this amazingly varied and fascinating country with others.
Be warned, once you come, you may never leave!

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings