Front view of lovely Piedmont home, short walk to the best shopping and dining areas
Tranquil Garden Room in Lovely Home

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £57
Security Deposit £190
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We appreciate guests to keep the shared areas of the home neat and tidy, and have standard mutual respect during their stay.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ksenia User Profile
August 2017
Jerry who lives there is amazing, very nice and kind. The house is very close to great places to eat at, safe and quiet eria

Linlin User Profile
July 2017
I never met the host but a man who lives there, Jerry, was very welcoming and invited me to use any amenity I wanted to. They keep the doors unlocked here at all times so it's easy to come and go. It seems to be located in a very safe area and is quiet at night. The location is great because it is super close to Piedmont Ave, so you'd have easy access to coffee, boba, and restaurants. I would have preferred it if the shared areas were cleaner, though.

Marti User Profile
May 2017
I was looking for a quiet place which it was. Gerry was helpful.

Devon User Profile
February 2017
Jerry is a very friendly and generous host, and his home is spacious and located in a lovely neighborhood. The house has all the amenities you'll need, and it's a quick walk to lots of great shops and restaurants to try out while you're in the area. If you're looking to stay in a place that feels like a real home, this is the place for you.

Julia User Profile
October 2016
Hi Naomi, my review is special cause I'm here so long. I love staying here, he's taught me to compost, how to set up a kitchen, and beautiful bedroom. Plus, Jerry's kitchen is great, his home is filled with art, and cool stuff everywhere. He's so opened and honest about life and community. I'm focused on work and I could not have asked for a better place to stay. I come home and we silently clean up after each other and I even got a cherry pie left on the counter for me. So, my review is perfect... all I ask is, maybe I should get him a new cactus? (U may not have heard, but I tripped over a basket, then cement thing, then landed on a big cactus, spent the next day pulling cactus spines from my back... and destroyed a cactus. My sisters wife works at a fancy place in San (URL HIDDEN) I can replace it ) anyway, snotty hotel people need not apply.

Daniel User Profile
August 2016
Staying with Jerry was a pleasure. He is very easy to talk to, and knowledgable of many things including the area. Piedmont itself is very tranquil, quiet and a safe neighborhood. It was also fantastic to also bring my cat Gio with me and he was welcome in the house.

Katie User Profile
July 2016
If you want a beautiful, sunny room, that is in a safe area with shops in walking distance, and tips from a wonderful and friendly local. STAY HERE! I wonderful time at this Air Bnb! I came to look for a new home in Oakland, and Naomi and Jerry were incredibly generous. Jerry told me where to go and what to see and went truly above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and choose a good place to live. They also let my two dogs stay with me, which I know was more than they have had in the past but we're very happy to let my pups stay. It was a huge help to keep them close and they loved it too! Also, if you need a good book, the shelves were packed and I got some good recommendations for what to read next!

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Rafael, California, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Naomi User Profile

I am an adventurous professional. I like to travel worldwide and understand what travelers want to experience in a vacation rental! I enjoy helping homeowners with their listings to make managing Airbnb rentals easier for them.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings