Complete kitchen Dining area
The Country Porch Bed & Breakfast
The Country Porch Bed & Breakfast

Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

At our place you can enjoy the fresh air in our country setting and retire to your own private basement apartment. We are close to the West Niagara Agriculture Centre and the Niagara wine routes. We are located in a rural area but still close to Hamilton and Niagara Falls. It's a great for families, couples, solo adventurers or business trips.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Quiet time after 11:00 p.m.
No swimming after 9:00 p.m. without permission.
NO disposable diapers in the pool - MUST be swim diapers.
No additional guests without permission.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dane User Profile
September 2017
Joyce's place was very nice! Both Fred and Joyce greeted us when we got there and were very flexible/accommodating to our arrival time (we arrived a bit earlier than we had planned). The apartment itself was amazing! It looks like it's been very newly renovated and everything is in great shape/very clean. And the outdoors is beautiful (pond, pool, etc). It is also in a great location! Close to wineries and several restaurants! Only a short drive down the mountain and you end up in downtown grimsby! The fresh eggs, bacon and homemade jam in the fridge were a very nice touch (and very delicious!) Overall we had a great stay! Hope to be back soon! And would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in the grimsby/beamsville/vineland area!!

Elnaz User Profile
September 2017
very clean and nice place, great host.

Rosemary User Profile
September 2017
Our family stayed in Joyce's place for one night and it was so lovely! We were only there for a short visit, but in that time we felt comfortable and welcome. Joyce had toys that our daughter played with and that was such a nice touch! We would love to see ourselves back at Joy'e's place in the future.

Lese User Profile
August 2017
The best stay in an airbnb ever. Fabulous and fantastic. Everything included

Nicole User Profile
August 2017
Joyce's b&b is clean, conveniently located, and in an ideallic setting. The basement apartment is comfortable and has a fully equipped kitchen. The bedroom upstairs was comfortable and the bathroom was very large. Joyce is an amazing host who is kind beyind words- we would recommend this b&b to anyone!!!

Lynn User Profile
August 2017
A lovely home on an absolutely lovely property. Immaculate and comfortable. Our entire family had a wonderful time and Joyce and her husband could not have been more accommodating. Would stay again in a heartbeat. I'm sure the kids will be asking soon.

Josh User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful stay with everything you could need. Joyce was very welcoming and helpful. Great location between vineyards and Niagara Falls. Would be easy to just relax by the pool as well. Highly recommended.

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Grassie, CanadaJoined in October 2016
Joyce User ProfileJoyce is a superhost.

My husband, Fred, and I have raised our six sons who have moved out of our home. We are proud grandparents of four grandsons and one granddaughter. Fred owns his own automotive repair shop which is located on our 11 acre property. We both speak some Dutch. Since we are now empty nesters we are excited to share our home with our guests!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings