comfy beds than can be join for a coupleTo prepare your day, go on internet, consult the library of touristic infos


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Ten reasons to choose our home:

1. Calm surroundings after a hectic day playing tourist in Québec
2. Breakfast including expresso, latte and different kinds of tea and herbal tea
3. Internet Wi-Fi
4. Terrace with flowers
5. Nice hiking/skiing/snowshoeing paths behind the house.
6. Hair dryer
7. Duvet


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge

Description

The space

8. Personalized advices for your journey to Québec with plenty of touristic informations (brochures).
9. Situated 5 km from V.V.V (Village Vacances Valcartier). It is a water park in summer and a winter playground ... in winter.
10. Acces to washing machine and dryer $
11. Ice Hotel (5 km)
In addition to the foregoing, we offer hospitality, good humor and courtesy.

Welcome home!

Interaction with guests

I enjoy people coming from different backgrounds than mine, open to discussion and with whom I can share. If you speak a language other than mine, I would be very happy to learn a few words :) I also appreciate pot luck supper (sharing cost, preparation, washing dishes) with my guests when it is possible.

I live with my 2 cats. Do not worry, they are very clean.

The neighbourhood

Enchanting region surrounded by mountains and lakes, only a few (35) minutes away from the Old Quebec.
Whether you are a nature lover or an adventure lover, the Jacques-Cartier Valley has activities for everyone.

SUMMER
•Golf
•Fishing
•Horseback Riding
•Kayak
•Walking in Jacques-Cartier National Park
•Canoe
•Rafting
•Nighttime excursions to listen the wolves sing
•Wildlife Observation
•Picnics
•Aquatic Park
•Via Ferrata
•Summer Theater

WINTER
•Snowmobile
•Sleigh rides, dog sledding
•Ice fishing
•Snow shoeing
•Alpine skiing
Nordic spas
•Cross country skiing
•Skating
•Sugar shacks
•Snow slides
Ice Hotel

OTHER ACTIVITIES JUST A FEW MINUTES AWAY FROM OUR REGION
•Ile d'Orléans
•Shopping Malls
•Aquarium
•Basilica
•Montmorency falls and Ste-Anne falls
Village de Wendake (autochtone village )

Getting around

Parking included
No public transit


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Check-in: 15h-20h
Check-out: 11h
Please announce your check-in time in advance and confirmed the day before.

Bed linens and towels included.

No smoking inside the house.

You may use the Wi-Fi but do not download large files (music, movie, photos,...) because I have a LIMITED download contract with my provider.

We’re quiet and go to bed around 22h-23h.

We look forward to welcoming quiet, clean and respectful guests.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

2 Reviews


Marie-Charlotte User Profile
October 2016
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour chez Pascale. Nous avons été accueillis avec son sourire et sa bonne humeur communicative! Sa maison (entourée d'un beau jardin) est idéalement située pour profiter de la nature. Encore un grand merci pour le délicieux petit déjeuner préparé par Pascal, nous avons beaucoup apprécié partager cet agréable moment avec nos hôtes.

Véronique User Profile
July 2016
Sans aucune hésitation, notre coup de cœur à tous les deux. La maison de Pascale et son jardin sont magnifiques, la chambre et la salle de bain très confortables et spacieuses. Pascale est une hôte très accueillante, nous nous sommes sentis comme à la maison ! Que de bons souvenirs !

Saint-Gabriel-de-Valcartier, Canada · Joined in October 2013
Pascale User Profile

I'm happy. Life has given me a lot and I appreciate it every day. I like to be in contact with the nature that surrounds me, plants (photo, gardening, ..) animals (my cats, birds singing, fishing, ...) and changes brought by seasons.


I hosted people from Australia, Canada (Ontario, British Columbia), Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Germany, Russia, USA (Ohio), and there is many more to come.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour