Room #2 - The Namaste Room (very big): comes with double bed, dresser and clothing rack. A desk is optional.The bathroom has a nice large shower, toilet and sink. Towels, shampoos and soaps available.
Close to St. Joe's, King's & UWO
Close to St. Joe's, King's & UWO
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to a peaceful place to rest. A Victorian home in North London. Close to Kings and UWO.

A large bright big basement room with shared: bathroom, kitchen, private entrance.

The room has a double bed, desk, dresser and night table. There are towels and some toiletries.

Please know this is a family home, we wake up around 7 am. The room is in a place in the house where you wont be disturbed.

You must be affiliated with the universities or hospital.

Quiet time is at 9 pm.

The space

Perfect if you like quiet evenings, and don't mind to rise early.

Your room is in a family home, not a hotel. You enjoy comfort in a spacious and bright basement room.

The shower is large and the water pressure fabulous! Enjoy the A/C and feel at home.

Guest access

You will have access to your room, bathroom, kitchen, laundry and back yard.

Interaction with guests

I work from home so I'm usually around. Text is preferred in advance. I am a Counsellor I require privacy during the day to ensure client confidentiality.

Other things to note

There is a dog upstairs, and I work from home.

Quiet time 9 pm - limit cooking, no laundry, no loud noises, no door slamming.
No drinking.
Tolerate of dog.
No shoes in room.
No food in room, please eat at table. Drinking is fine.

Must be visiting for university or hospital purposes - work or study.

No random travellers please.


Amenities
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 6PM
Check out by 11AM

- Absolutely no food in the rooms, none. You need to eat at table - there are no exceptions. Water is fine.
- No shoes in rooms.
- Quiet time is 9 pm - after this time please limit cooking, no laundry, no door slamming, no loud music - must be respectful.
- No candles.
- No drinking.
- No indoor smoking.
- Please enjoy your stay.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Room's in basement there are 8 stairs.
Potential for noise - The dog does bark as dogs do, I do manage it well since I work from home. We wake up at 7 am. there's potential for normal noise but not necessarily.
Pet(s) live on property - German Sheppard Boxer named Autumn. Nice dog.
No parking on property - small drive way
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom with shower, kitchen and laundry. no drinking no food in room no shoes in room

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
October 2017
Nice host gave me my introductory tour of the room. Nothing was left out.

John User Profile
October 2017
I was attracted to Adrianna's by the price and location. Both provided good value. The basement room was clean and the bed comfortable. The room was quiet at night. Towels and other amenities were provide. Adrianna was helpful and accommodating. I would stay with her again.

Navid User Profile
October 2017
Highly recommended. Adrianna is very responsive with great hospitality skills and interpersonal skills. She was aware of everything and asks questions if anything needed. I really enjoyed my stay.

Victoria User Profile
October 2017
Wonderful place. Clean and quiet, located in the nice neighborhood.
Adrianna User Profile
Response from Adrianna:
Thank you for bringing a wonderful little gift for my dog! How thoughtful of you!
October 2017

Lisette User Profile
October 2017
Adrianna was nice and I was able to come and go as I pleased without issue. The main issue was the mice that ended up crawling through my luggage and my clothes and in my bed. It seems a previous renter had had food in the room and mice came about because of this, but Adrianna hadn’t dealt with it properly because there were multiple mice in my room. Adrianna was apologetic, but I ended my stay quickly once I saw the mice.
Adrianna User Profile
Response from Adrianna:
I would like to mention two things: 1. There is no evidence of mice. Lisette claims at least three or more mice were in her room. One even in bed with her? When does a mouse go into bed with you? When do mice go into a room with you in it? Its unreal! There is no mouse poop, and neither me, my tenant or my dog have seen mice. 2. Lisette had a friend in town where she could stay for free, she spent 3 of her 7 days here over there. Due to her inconsistent story, lack of proper communication and a willingness to leave her things in a room festered with mice till she could get her stuff the next day - I 100% believe this mouse story was a great way to get out of her Airbnb commitment to stay elsewhere for free. It's deplorable she would bash my Airbnb so she could benefit.
October 2017

Sri Mahavir User Profile
September 2017
The place is exactly as described. I'd a very comfortable stay. The neighborhood is great. Good food and grocery options within walkable distance. The breakfast is enough to get you going first thing in the morning. Works best for single travelers with work at the university, which is a prerequisite for staying at the place anyway. Great value for money. Her little helper is adorable. Would stay here if I were visiting again.

Emad User Profile
September 2017
It was a wonderful stay

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, CanadaJoined in July 2011
Adrianna User Profile

I am a self employed Metaphysican. I am friendly and eager to be a good host.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings