living room 1living room 2
Quite double room, storage, house & garden access
Quite double room, storage, house & garden access

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely double room in a quiet house in Romford. Share with one and sometimes two occupants. Use of garden and kitchen, all amenities, Wifi, quiet street, parking, easy access to busses, trains (Romford Station) and tubes. (Central Line at Newbury Park Station, District Line at Elms Park Station|).


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £100 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £100
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Matthew User Profile
September 2017
Ok for price
Jutta User Profile
Response from Jutta:
Wifi works perfectly and there is a sheet with guest information and wifi code in the room. Guests will have to wiggle the doors a bit but they do open.
September 2017

Amabel User Profile
August 2017
I enjoyed breakfasting in the garden almost every morning. Jutta was very helpful. Good location, near to A127, near to shopping and convenient food. Also less than 5 mins drive to Romford town centre, which has everything you need, including railway station. If I need to stay in the area again, I will ask Jutta first :)

Curtis User Profile
August 2017
Jutta is great! Everything was as advertised, lovely garden, cozy room, close to bus and train, etc. Great communication and Jutta even handled my last minute travel plan changes with grace. And Charlie the kitten is very fun :)
Jutta User Profile
Response from Jutta:
Thank you Curtis, too bad you did not stay longer
August 2017

Paul User Profile
July 2017
Jutta is a great host and couldn't have been more welcoming. On two occasions offered me dinner also offered to make me tea and coffee and also checked to see if the bedding was alright and that I had enough towels.

Neil User Profile
July 2017
Sorry but this room is not what you would expect to get when booking a (URL HIDDEN) had an inadequate bed and bedding for me and my daughter.the room as had no effort to make it rentable or comfortable.i will not be staying at this property again.yes the host was helpful and giving but what i wanted was a clean and comfortable room but we did not get this,and also the picture on the site is not very good..
Jutta User Profile
Response from Jutta:
Is guess you can't please everybody. This is the first person who complained about the room and bed and yes, sometimes you have not enough time in between guests and need help with putting on the sheets. I also found this person a bit difficult and don't want to,have him back. The daughter is lovely.
July 2017

This host has 29 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Jutta User Profile

I am a well traveled international female, several languages. I want to sublet a single and a room in my rented house in North East London. Sometimes a friend stays with me. We are both very busy but we like to meet new people. I recently adopted a small kitten.

Languages: Bengali, Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings