Stay in Abbey Road with great transport links!
Stay in Abbey Road with great transport links!

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy double room in West Hampstead/Kilburn Park, back of the house so nice and quiet at night - beautiful recently renovated bathroom. Location is excellent with amazing connections into the town centre with busses stopping literally outside the front door - 15 minute ride to Oxford St


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 10
Security Deposit: 150
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 2AM (next day)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are a few steps from the street to the front door and then one flight of stairs to the flat
No parking on property - parking outside the flat is only free evening and weekends during the weekdays it costs about £6 per day and can also be charged by the half-hour.
Some spaces are shared - The room is private but the rest of the flat is shared - bathroom, living room and kitchen.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alex User Profile
August 2017
This place is in a very nice location and is right beside the bus station. The room and bathroom were very clean and I enjoyed my Stay in his flat. Fred is so friendly and helped me plan out my day and made great suggestions on where to visit. I would definitely recommend his place!

Sean User Profile
August 2017
Fred was quick to offer advice about getting to his place - I would have done a tortuous Underground trip but he pointed me towards the overground - 2 stops from Euston and a short walk! The room is plain and simple with a double bed, and was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom (great shower) and loo. The rest of the flat is a quirky clutter of Fred's life and likes, and he made me very welcome. The flat is a short walk from public transport including Underground, overground and buses, and is very well connected. The local area has restaurants, cafes and shops nearby and is quiet and residential. I felt totally safe walking from the Underground at night. Fred was a marvelous host and I would stay with him again in the future!

Zachariah User Profile
August 2017
The flat is located

Valeria User Profile
July 2017
Fred was absolutely wonderful- this was one of the best airbnb experiences I've had. There are a ton of public transport options around to get to the tourist spots but there's also a lot to do in the neighborhood (shopping,dining,etc.) The best part about this stay was how welcoming and helpful Fred was. I mentioned wanting to visit Brighton Beach and Fred printed out very detailed instructions for me on getting there and what to check out. It was fantastic. Would definitely stay again!

Paula User Profile
July 2017
The room is small, yet sufficient. The area is great, and has good transport links

Matt User Profile
July 2017
A really nice room in a fascinating apartment! Fred was very fast to respond to messages and very accommodating. Despite being called away during my visit, he checked in frequently to make sure my stay was pleasant, and arranged for a friend to be available in case I needed anything. The bathroom in this apartment was particularly nice -- probably the best of any place I've stayed at. There are shops and coffee places about a 10 minute walk in multiple directions, and it's about 40 minutes to downtown via transit.

Michele User Profile
July 2017
You've got to choose this room: it's comfortable, well organised, quiet and relaxing, as the rest of the house! But the real value is the extraordinary host, Fred. Helpful, considerate and reliable: whether you're here for work or tourism, you couldn't ask for a better landing field when you come to London, really. Had an awesome time.

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Fred User Profile

Born in Buenos Aires but have lived in London for over 40 years so consider myself very very bi-national. I am a performer based in the UK (Cabaret and Comedy) and have also recently started to teach English as a foreign Language. I regularly visit Buenos Aires to visit my large family there (especially my lovely 80 year old Mum).

I live with my partner of three years, Ezequiel though he is often not around as he studies away from home

I am quiet- clean - non smoker and love to balance my sometimes crazy work-life with a sedate peaceful time at home. My party-boy years are somewhat behind me…praise be!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Fred’s place.
Fred
Adriana helps host.
Adriana
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings