Skip to content
Backyard ViewsBBQ and outdoor patio
L.D. Mountain House
16 guests
4 bedrooms
8 beds
4 baths
16 guests
4 bedrooms
8 beds
4 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Sequoia National Park entrance gates, near the river, and an abundance of outdoor wilderness. We are great location for the adventurous!

The driveway to the house is a bumpy dirt road with multiple gates that you must pass through. Once your at the house and on top of the mountain you will discover that it is worth the drive!

With over 5000 square feet of space there is room for everyone!

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
3 queen beds
Bedroom 4
3 queen beds
Common spaces
2 sofas
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in time is 3PM - 6PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rikki User Profile
October 2017
Check-in is super fast and easy, the office is easy to get to and locate. The drive up from the office to the house had our group a little worried but overall fairly easy to navigate. Shelia lets you know that it is a mountain road so don't take that lightly. It was bumpy and lon…

Maureen User Profile
September 2017
This place is incredible! It's literally right at the park entrance. Cool decor and gorgeous mountain views. Would definitely book again.

Jose User Profile
September 2017
Great location and hang out spot for my family reunion.

Ava User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful, spacious, & comfortable home with a gorgeous home!! My only warning is that Wifi is not as advertised, as it is very unstable and we couldn't connect after the first hour, but it was fine because it was really nice to disconnect from the "outside world." Overall, wonde…

Jaime User Profile
July 2017
Our family had a wonderful time and a great experience everything was more than we expected it is a for sure place that we would come back and have a getaway thank you Sheila

Josephine User Profile
July 2017
the place was great...nice view...quiet the interior was designed perfect the amenities are old bbq grill not working bath tub not working one room is very hot eventhough theres airconditioning the host should be more accomodating and hospitable and should have more patience
Sheila User Profile
Response from Sheila:
Your review is based on the fact that I requested an extra payment from you for the broken lamp and the completely destroyed pan. The BBQ is brand new and only two months old. You never mentioned anything about the tub. But if its the Jacuzzi tub, then the homeowner uses it all the time, so I am not sure you knew how to operate it. You never contacted me with any problems. So to say that I needed to be "more accommodating and hospitable and should have more patience" does not make any sense.
July 2017

Tara User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 20 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Three Rivers, California, United StatesJoined in September 2016
Sheila User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings