Private garden view in Marais

Entire home/flat

3 guests

Studio

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private garden view apartment located in the Marais, incredibly central. Close to the market Montorgeuil, Pompidou Center-Art Museum and Picasso Museums. Located in the lively yet historic Marais district- the oldest still existing part of Paris and pre-dates revolutionary Paris. It is an extremely safe and quiet yet lively with shopping and cafes near. Comforted to find your home in my quiet and tranquil place after a day in the bustling city with a view of my private garden all to yourselves.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 2
Check In: 4PM - 6PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £55
Security Deposit £228
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 6PM

- careful with the walls when bringing in luggage please


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emilie User Profile
August 2017
Myrtle's home is perfect for a space to come home to in the evenings and wake up to in the mornings. The kitchen is small but well equiped to make food if you choose to. The location is prime for walking all over or hoping on the metro at Arts et Metiers or Republic. Myrtle was very communicative and very kind. Thank you again Myrtle!

Sanglak User Profile
June 2017
Place is in nice location to go centre Paris. Also there are many nice restaurants near this place. However, main place is not as big as the picture. Especially the small bedroom which was in picture is extremely small and stuffy. I think that is not enough for human being. Also people could not reach garden place, so we could not open the window fully. Host locked the one of the window. At that time the Paris was super hot around 37degree. So that night was nightmare. I recommended this place for winter not summer time. The tool such as hair dryer, fan is nice. But there was not proper table to eat, so we used the suitcase as table. The price is reasonable and the host can speak English really well. Do not worry about communication.
Myrtle User Profile
Response from Myrtle:
My apartment has a maximum capacity for 3 people. Sanglak rented my home and my Granddaughter found that there were actually 5 people sleeping there. She told them this was not allowed and they were unhappy with her and us for this reason. They made beds on the floor, in the kitchen and every square surface on the floor. if they found there was not enough room for them it was because they were too many packed in for its capacity. There is no air conditioning unit in the apartment and the dates they stayed the temperatures were between 37-41 degrees celsius. The entire city was humid stuffy and oppressive in that heat. They left my apartment filthy with hair and dirty garbage strewn everywhere on the floor.
June 2017

Rhiannon User Profile
June 2017
Fabulous location and perfect amount of space for two people. Myrtle's granddaughter, Lucy, was very helpful. Unfortunately, since you can only crack open the windows and there's no fan, it was really stuffy and hot.
Myrtle User Profile
Response from Myrtle:
It says very clearly in my description to my listing that there is no access to the garden. Unfortunately we had problems with former guests from Air B n B who on many occations abused this privilege and bothered neighbors with loud parties etc- so the building has made this area non access for anything but my garden for even me due to these Air B nB guest abuses. The temperature during Rhiannon's stay was between 37- 41 degrees celsius and unfortunately it was hot and stuffy in the entire city. Thankfully we generally have only one week per year with these sort of temperatures.
June 2017

Eric User Profile
June 2017
.
Myrtle User Profile
Response from Myrtle:
Hello this is Myrtle and this is my apartment. I can not check you in as when I rent my apartment is only when I am out of town and one on my Granddaughters Lucy or Ann do this for me. It says very clear in my description to my listing that there is no access to the garden. We had problems with former guests from Air B n B who abused this privilege and bothered neighbors with loud parties etc so the building has made this area non access for anything but my garden for even me due to these Air B nB guest abuses.
June 2017

Ting User Profile
July 2017
房间太小,最多两人,地理位置一般,不建议入住

I travel with my daughter who is newly retired to beautiful places. And share my home with other world travelers. Welcome.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings