Two bedroom apartment near the center of Tavira
Hosted by See You Soon
See You Soon is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A cozy and modern, two bedroom apartment located within walking distance of the center of Tavira just 5 minutes to the ferry boat that will take you to the beach on Tavira island.

The setting is ideal due to its proximity to all amenities and for mingling with the locals. Shops, cafés, supermarkets and restaurants are on your doorstep.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM


2 Reviews

Sylvie User Profile
August 2017
The appartment is very well located and spacious. Only two bedrooms are rented but the rest of the flat was not occupied. It was expensive to rent and we were told we could get the wifi for an additional daily charge of £5 which sounded mercenary but we had little choice. Unfortunately once there, we were told that there was no wifi! So we were stuck for 5 days without Internet connection. When we arrived the agency in charge did not bother to wait for us and asked a neighbour to do the check in. She seemed nice enough but very expedient. The flat was not clean. The floor was so dirty our feet were black very quickly. There was a very bad bathroom smell and the plug holes were very dirty. We cleaned them but it did not solve the smell problem. Because of no internet we tried to contact the agency through the neighbours but the agency never got back to us directly. It was four of us and sometimes we would have wanted to split into two groups but we were refused a second set of keys. The French windows in the living room did not shut and we were never briefed on any of the appliances or on the checking out procedure. We felt the flat was being rented for maximum profit with minimum effort and very little communication or none.
See You Soon User Profile
Response from See You Soon:
Dear Sylvie, I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with your stay in this property. We have tried to contact you by phone with no sucess. The only reason we didn´t meet you on arrival is because the neighbour is the owner of the property so she always take care of the check in and cleaning. There is a cost in this property for the Wi-Fi because it is a dougle that we put there and not a Wi fi that is installed in the apartment, so it is more expensive. We emailed the owner asking if you still need the internet and she never replyed. Our phone number was in the advert so I am sure that if you contact us directly we were very happy to help. We understand that your complains about what happened so we are happy to offer you 10% discount if you want to book some holidays in another proporty that we manage. Hope to see you soon (URL HIDDEN) Best Regards Claudia
August 2017

Guillaume User Profile
August 2017
Appartement confortable, et bien équipé, notamment la cuisine, c'est agréable. Ne possède que 4 lits en revanche. Il n'y a pas d'ascenseur. Logement situé dans une zone calme, seuls désagréments sont les employés et leurs machines pour l'entretien des espaces verts, mais malheureusement ce n'est pas une exception de Tavira. Le logement est à deux pas du centre ville, animé et sympa pour une petite ville. Je recommande, nous y étions mieux que dans les villes plus connues, plus à l'est. Bon point de départ pour visiter Seville :)

This host has 52 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Faro, PortugalJoined in January 2016
See You Soon User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings