Art Apartment Carmine
6 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

New! Apartment just renovating (April 2017). It is located in the most characteristic area of Florence, the Oltrarno. Its location is strategic: all major monuments are just a few minutes walking (URL HIDDEN) is located in the beautiful Carmine square with the famous Masaccio' s frescoes in the Brancacci chapel. On the first floor of a typical neighborhood building, it can accommodate up to 6 people comfortably. Free Wifi, AC and latest generation heating, smart TV, kitchen, bathroom


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £36
Security Deposit £182
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules

1.At the Check-in you must provide a copy of an identity document or name of your booking (EU citizen).
2. On the day of departure we will not accept luggage in custody.
3. Check out must be made by 10.00 am to allow us work for the final cleaning, the delay (not previously agreed) will be charged an additional night.
4.IT IS ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING inside the apartment.
5.Forbitten accommodate at home friends, relatives, or other persons who are not registered at booking (or previously agreed)
6.Must have polite behavior observed from 24.00 to 8.00 am and from 14:00 to 16:00, in each case must be adopted a behavior that in any moment of the day to damage the tranquility of others.
7.Mantain clean and tidy all rooms.
8.Do not wear cloth that may offend decency of Others (Out of the apart). Always leave the apartment with no clothes and underwear
9.All Guests at end of the stay will have to return the keys, in case of loss will be liable to compensate for the sum of € € 20.
10. Please turn off all the lights and air conditioning when you leave the apartment.


Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mesut User Profile
September 2017
great location, highly recommended. only thing is apartment is not baby/toddler friendly as there is internal steps inside. if you are not very sensetive about the smell on your blankets also then this is an apartment to pick for you. host is great by the way very responsive and supportive but the owners should show more ownership on maintenance (bed was broken when we arrived) and the cleaning (it was dusty on the floor and all the blankets were smelly). other than that location wice it is very centeric to main attractions.
David ArtApartmentFlorence User Profile
Response from David ArtApartmentFlorence:
This guest is very difficoult. Since the beginning of the vacation he begin to say that the liens were stinky when we use industrial loundry and everythings was clean and sterilized. When he checked-in the bed was not broken and guest before him slept very well and Mesut had broken it. If you will rent the flat to him pay atenction at the beginning that everythings are perfect otherwise you will have a bad feed back. All my previous guest have given 5 stars, probably for 50€ night he was thinking to be at the Four season. Very bed guest, I definitly dont suggest him and his family to all other host. Very bad.
September 2017

Roey User Profile
September 2017
GREAT apartment in such a perfect location. David did above and beyond to make our stay at Firenze best as possible! Important: at the entrance to the corridor there is a little step, be careful! Don't miss out on that shower, we sure will miss it!

Erik User Profile
September 2017
The location is great, the shower is amazing very good apartment overall.

Timothy User Profile
July 2017
The apartment was very nice, and located close to great quality shops and restaurants. Our check-in contact, Kristina, provided helpful information on local places to eat off the beaten track. This was appreciated. Communication could have been better.

Valeria User Profile
July 2017
We stayed in two of David's apartments. One really modern one, and one more traditional. Both were nice, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we were unlucky with the Wifi in both cases. The first one had some kind of technical problem, but the second one was just a weak signal or modem, so if that is important to you, keep it in mind. Communication was not always as successful as with other hosts but the apartments are well located in Oltrarno and we had a nice time staying there.

Sharon User Profile
July 2017
Nice and spacious apartment, LOVE the jacuzzi shower. Good location, walkable to everywhere.

Darold User Profile
June 2017
The location was very ideal. The apartment exceeded all of our expectations! It is beautiful and very spacious. 10/10 recommend.

This host has 3002 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Florence, ItalyJoined in January 2012
David ArtApartmentFlorence User Profile

A great traveler,a lover of art in general ( music, cooking , painting, sculpture ...... ).I am a chef graduated from the Cordon Bleu in Paris.I traveled a lot in recent years:one year St. Croix ( USVI ),3 years Los Roqus (Venezuela ) , one year Mallorca,7 years Paris,where I was the owner of the " Bobolie Coffee " renowned sea restaurant,4 years Valencia where I created a restaurant at the port and worked for the 32 America 's Cup.I have three children and a beautiful German wife,who is a painter whose works adorn most of our live in Chianti,near Florence.


Grande viaggiatore, amante dell'arte in generale (musica, cucina, pittura, scultura ......). Sono uno chef diplomato al Cordon Blue di Parigi. Ho viaggiato molto negli ultimi anni, 1 anno St. Croix (USVI),
3 anni Los Roques (Venezuela), 1 anno Maiorca, 7 anni Parigi dove ero proprietario del "Caffè Boboli" rinomato ristorante del marè, 4 anni Valencia dove ho creato un ristorante al porto e lavoravo per la 32 America's Cup. Ho tre figli ed una splendida moglie tedesca che è una pittrice le cui opere decorano la maggior parte dei nostri appartamenti, Viviamo nel chianti, vicino a Firenze.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

Business details
Business name: Casecianferoni
Similar listings