Comfy Room in Artist's Retro Home
Hosted by Samantha
Samantha is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

*A cat lives here* Retro 70s home with a Cat and Artist! Steps from amenities, 10 mins from the downtown core bussing or driving. Parking available. We are close to everything Ottawa has to offer with the quietness of a smaller neighborhood!

The space

Retro 70s home with Artist and Cat.

Guest access

Bedroom, bathrooms, kitchen/dining room, yard/bbq, living rooms, parking.

Interaction with guests

As much or little as you need.

Other things to note

This is a cat's house. Please note in case you have allergies, she won't hang in your room but she will chat with you.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Breakfast
Internet
TV

Prices
Extra people £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £6
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price £28 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 8AM
Check out by 6PM

Mind Kitty, she's an indoor cat.
Please smoke outside.
Feel free to purchase art.
Feel free to hang with me.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

2 Reviews

Devon User Profile
July 2017
My friend and I stayed with Samantha and the experience was lovely! She is extremely thoughtful, friendly and accommodating. The space was perfect for what we needed which was a place to rest while visiting/sight seeing. It was quiet and easy to get to from the highway/airport. It is a little bit of a jaunt via bus to the downtown core but quick by uber or taxi. And of course, Kitty was wonderful as well, very cuddly and excellent company :)

Ian User Profile
May 2017
Would most definitely stay here again. Sam is an amazing host, and the stay was super comfortable and relaxed. Kitty is awesome too.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Ottawa, CanadaJoined in June 2014
Samantha User Profile

I am a barber and artist with aspirations to take on a new trade this year. I own my home and have lots of space but don't want the commitment of a full time roommate. I have cat named Kitty, two mannequins and some fish. I paint for fun and money! I read a lot. I also enjoy eating and talking about ideas and life, especially together.

Generally speaking I think I'm gonna be a good host. I understand how exciting is to discover a new city! I also know that some of us just need to chill and not talk. I'm here for whatever you need. Kitty, on the other hand, might force her love on you. You've been warned.

Response rate: 33%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings