Lovely remodeled 1bedroom in Waikiki Banyan Hotel.
Lovely remodeled 1bedroom in Waikiki Banyan Hotel.
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Waikiki Banyan Hotel vey popular building in Waikik!
Ocean View Remodeled Unit One Block from Beach ,Internet.

Just one block from the beach. Internet, tennis court, sauna, Jacuzzi ocean view and more !!! Room is remodeled, wood floor. 1 Covered parking is included.

Sauna, Putting Green on site, one block from the beach. Movie theaters, world famous shopping center, trolley bus, many restaurants. The room is wood floor. Removable shower. New two queen beds. Comes with free 1 parking!

The space

Waikiki Banyan is just 1 block from the beach. Internet, tennis court, sauna, Jacuzzi ocean view and more !!! Room is remodeled, wood floor. Covered parking is included.

Keywords: One block form the world famous Waikiki beach, free internet, free parking, ocean view, remodeled, fresh paint, bathroom, DVD, crown molding, beautiful, sauna, jacuzzi, spa, convenient, wonderful, relax, enjoy, high floor, clean, kitchen, flooring, large lanai, granite, counter, lightning, swimming pool, putting green, BBQ, recreation deck, tennis court, mini mart, close to shop, convenient location, reinbow, gogeous lobby, koi pond, water fall, conceirge, security, bus line, hot tab, spa, CD player with MP3. flat screen TV. free call Canada/Mainland, Sleep up to 5 people.

Interaction with guests

You can email or call but text might be the fastest.

Other things to note

Very well equipped with blender, pots, pans, boogie boards, books, extra towels and sheets etc.. All brand new furnishings and very comfortable. Fantastic location. would definitely come back. Very nice to have free parking in Waikiki too. - by Andrea H
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers,


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Elevator in Building
Air Conditioning

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 queen beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Cancellations

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carl User Profile
October 2017
We had a great time at Rina's apartment. great space for the family and an ideal location. Excellent.
Rina User Profile
Response from Rina:
Thank you so much for coming and stay at our place Carl and your family. It was our pleasure to have you. You are great Guest to have and We are looking forward to having you again in the future..
October 2017

John User Profile
September 2017
Rina's place was great. It was a great location, the parking spot was a plus and the place comfortable. I loved having access to the chairs and the other beach equipment. She was always very accommodating with letting us check in a few hours earlier since our plane landed early that morning. The only reasons I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was because there was some stuff that was missing that would have been nice. Like dish soap was not provided so we had to go get our own. I feel like we could have used some more bath towels instead of having to use the same one every day or pay $4 to wash them every time. Also there were a few outlets that weren't working so that was a bit disappointing. But all in all, very good.
Rina User Profile
Response from Rina:
Dear Jhon, Thank you for staying our place and it was. I d to have you.. You mentioned for the dish soap.. the dispenser in the kitchen has the full of dish soap. You probably would not. Price but right next to the fauset, there is pump/ dispenser inside the kitchen sink and if you push it, the soap comes out. Thank you for letting us know for the future guest I might let them know .. there is dish soap in the kitchen.. we never had people asked but it is good experience. Thank you again for coming and have a nice day..
September 2017

Jesus User Profile
September 2017
Our room was beautifully decorated, and had an absolutely stunning view of the ocean. It was clean, and well equipped with everything we could need. The recreation deck on the 6th floor was lovely, although we preferred to spend our time at the beach only a five minute walk down the road. Parking usually costs $20 per night but it was included with the room which is nice. Free wifi (fast + reliable) was also included with our room. There was no resort fee. The staff were pleasant and easy to deal with. There is a delicious snack bar pool side and there are 10 BBQs and plenty of concrete tables and stools for daily enjoyment. Every morning you can see the staff out cleaning the whole area before the opening of the pool hot tub ares. The pool and two hot tubs are always clean and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for moderately affordable accommodations, especially if you want a kitchen. We are looking forward to coming back in the future!

Frank User Profile
August 2017
Well located close to Waikiki Beach. Tina was accomodating regarding the check in an check out time. Nice
Rina User Profile
Response from Rina:
Hi Frank, Thank you so much for staying our unit and it was very nice having you there. We will renovate kitchen so if you come to Hawaii next time, we hope to have you here again. Thank you so much and have a nice day..
August 2017

Mae User Profile
August 2017
Rina's place is exactly as described and the convenience of the car park was super useful for us. The location is a quick walk to Waikiki beach and the snorkel gears and deck chairs available for use were great. I would stay here again.
Rina User Profile
Response from Rina:
Hi Mae, Thank you so much for coming here and staying our unit. We will renovate kitchen so please come again for the next time too (o^^o) We are looking forward to having you here. Have a wonderful day.. ♡
August 2017

Tricia User Profile
August 2017
TLDR: Stay here if you have kids! For the price, you can't get these amenities and this location with parking anywhere in Waikiki. Highly recommended. Pros: 1. Excellent building amenities. So convenient to have a playground and a pool in the building. We flew in from the west coast and the three hour time difference resulted in 4AM wake ups. It was so nice to have a quick trip down the elevator to a playground for my daughter and a coffee shop for me. Also excellent for the end of the day to wind down before bed. We would do pool, shower and change, dinner at the cafe and then playground to get the wiggles out. 2. Excellent location. On the days that the playground was booooring, we would head to the beach during our early mornings. Quick block and a half (passing a starbucks) to the area of Waikiki beach that has a retaining wall so there aren't any large waves. There are small fish you can feed and excellent sand for castle building. Very close to the zoo and the aquarium as well (though we didn't make it this trip). Walking distance to shopping at international marketplace and food all along kalaukea. And of course, being in Waikiki, you're close to Ala Moana and Kapahulu area for good shopping and food. 3. Free parking. Also, you can have extra paid parking in the building for the nights I needed a baby sitter. Huge. 4. Easy check in and out. Rina was very responsive to any issues (we didn't have any but she asked us if we needed anything). Cons: 1. This is a basic apartment with basic supplies - dishes, utensils, etc. Which was fine with us but I can see some people wanting more. 2. A little irked that the floors were dusty when I arrived but the cleaner was on crutches, so I can see it being difficult to clean floors. Also, after a couple of days, we got the floors pretty dirty ourselves with sand that will naturally come in, so not a big deal. I just noticed the dust initially since I was planning on bringing my crawling nine month old (but didn't) and that may have been an issue. 3. Pool can get crowded but my non-swimmer was ok going back and forth between the pool and the hot tub to practice floating. 4. Would have been nice to have beach towels / straw mats for the beach (I left our sand bucket and toys for the next family). Honestly, I'm from Hawaii and I don't know of any hotel in wakiki that has so many kid friendly amenities. I prefer to walk, so this was perfect for me and my lifestyle. And when I did have to drive, it was so convenient to have free parking. If you need everything to be brand new and granite or quartz, maybe this isn't the place for you, but if you just need a good...
Rina User Profile
Response from Rina:
Hi Tricia, Thank you soooo much for your great feed back. I truly appreciate it. I am sorry about the cleaner. I think he just got insured and I did not know he is going with it. Thank you again for coming and we look forward to having you here again.. Have a wonderful day..!
August 2017

Janie User Profile
July 2017
Comfortable Unit, able to cook breakfast for the kids. Had swimming pool, BBQ and recreational area. Walking distance to water, stores/restaurants. Free parking space a Plus for us. Small grocery store in building, front desk very helpful to secure shuttle and taxi as needed. Unit was clean nd had the essentials available.

Honolulu, Hawaii, United StatesJoined in April 2017
Rina User Profile
I love reading, swimming, walking to enjoy the nature of the beautiful Honolulu. If you have any questions, please let us know.
Languages: English, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings