Top Window Is Your Room...
We promise the house isn't on its side.....Bed & Wardrobe, Does What It Says On The Tin.. :-)
Friendly Relaxing Spacious Family / Work DBL room
Friendly Relaxing Spacious Family / Work DBL room
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely Sunny Spacious Room
Double bed, plenty of space. Single Mattress (2-Child/1-Adult)
Decent sized desk for business, or organizing
Wardrobe & drawers

The room can be easily set up for family use.
Close to family activities/ tourism/ transport links

Lovely country setting, near M4,J-7

CHECK IN M/F = 18:00/20:00, if you need to arrive earlier/later email us with some notice, we will try and help.

Minutes from Thames,2012 Olympic Rowing "Dorney lake"

Enjoy a relaxing stroll, Bike ride.

The space

Lovely pubs nearby, "Palmers Arms", "Pineapple" and High Street.
Taplow train station 1 mile-short walk
Tesco Superstores - 1 mile & Nike, TK Maxx, Cycle Shop, Mountain Warehouse,Etc

Close to family activities... LEGOLAND, Windsor Castle, Thorpe Park, ETC
Close to tourism... Windsor, Eton, River Thames, Dorney Court, Dorney Lake.
Close to transport links... Heathrow Airport (Buses to Eton Wick), Mainline Trains London/Reading & West.

Guest access

You are getting your own bathroom with bath & shower and the toilet is opposite your room, it is shared at night as all bedrooms are upstairs however we try and leave it just for you to use during the day. The second toilet is downstairs.
Dining room and kitchen is open to you.

Interaction with guests

So far we have had several really nice guests and its been a pleasure to share information and top tips about our what's in our area and things to see and do as well as how to get places with recommendations on restaurants, shops, tourism....
Je parlez francais, Ich spreche Deutsche, Jeg snake ikke Norske...

Other things to note

LAUNDRY: Sometimes guests require the use washing machine, that is fine however we ask for a £2.50 charge which covers the use of electricity and washing powder.

BREAKFAST: This is included, however its on a self service basis really, there will be no frying pan "Full English", rather you are welcome to join us for Tea (Coffee) & Toast, Cereal & Milk or steamed kippers if you want to bring them and make use of our kitchen !!! All pretty informal and we will give you a tour of where things are..... No "Sweeteners" here but maybe we will get some to look after all of our guests..... Milk is semi-skimmed, Green Top....


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £4
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 8PM
Check out by 9AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
September 2017
Nice location and friendly, helpful hosts. Make sure you know exactly which house you're looking for before you get there (unlike me) as I couldn't get a mobile data connection near the house, but the mobile phone signal and the house wi-fi worked great.

David User Profile
September 2017
Jon and his family opened their home to us and made us very welcome. Would not hesitate in a good recommendation for other travellers!

Gareth User Profile
September 2017
As Always had a good time with Jon and his Family

Caroline User Profile
September 2017
I highly recommend this place. The room was spacious and clean, well appointed and good privacy. The family is great! Friendly and welcoming, cute kids, very cute dog! Lovely riverside walking near the house, and a couple of local pubs nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

Dennis User Profile
August 2017
Jon was a great guest, love to meet new people. Great spacious home not too far away from Taplow by drive. He had a beautiful family who was very excited to help me as well.

George User Profile
August 2017
Excellent value, as advertised. Jon's place is on a very quiet out of the way street. Only a few minutes from grocery and other shops with some beautiful walking paths nearby.
Jon User Profile
Response from Jon:
Happy to be a small part in your Grand Tour of UK, England, Wales, Scotland...You go explore guys, enjoy....Very Jealous.. :-)
August 2017

Mako User Profile
August 2017
Friendly host & warm hospitality! I will definitely come back again :)

Joined in May 2017
Jon User Profile
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings