Kitchen/Living leading via French doors to verandah and front garden
Main bed with water views leading to verandah
Kingsley Queenslander with Bay Views.
Kingsley Queenslander with Bay Views.

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful 2 bedroom self contained apartment within a renovated Queenslander.
Situated proudly on an elevated terrace position, it catches sea breezes and enjoys Moreton Bay views.
Quality furnishings and accessories-may vary to images.
4 streets to the esplanade and bike paths. Walk to pools, restaurants and shops.
Local bus stops in the street.
Walk to train.

The space

The apartment is self contained.

Lovely open plan lounge/dining/kitchenette is flooded with light and leads to the verandah and garden via French doors. It has a ceiling fan and there is oil heater for any chilly nights.

The kitchenette contains all appliances except an oven- a convection oven and microwave oven is supplied and does a great job.
All other kitchenware supplied including a wok and blender.
Currently access to the common laundry will require the owner to be home to let you into that space-please contact me via text to arrange.
The kitchen has two sinks for hand washing if absolutely necessary or I can direct you to the local laundry mat.
You have access to an outdoor clothes line.

Main bedroom has water views and access to the verandah and garden.
It has wall to wall built ins, ceiling fan and a queen size bed.

Second room is large, has wall to wall built ins, ceiling fan and 2 single beds.

Guest access

Access to the apartment is via the front garden and the French doors into the living area.
As the house is on a corner, it is easier access to park in the side street and enter via the side gate into the front garden.

Interaction with guests

Mindful of your privacy.
I'm always available via text for any queries.

Other things to note

Not suitable for children less than 10 years of age.

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Bed: 3
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 25
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM

House Rules

1. Strictly NO SMOKING inside or outside within a 3m radius from the property.

2. No parties or loud noise please.

3. Luggage- please refrain from opening luggage against the walls and wardrobe doors. Please open them on the floor or within the confines of the hanging wardrobe space.

4. Please close and lock all windows and doors prior to going out and leaving. The main bedroom French doors can remain open if the security doors are locked.

5. Please conserve electricity and use lamps where possible. There is a sensor light that turns on at night so it is not necessary to leave the outdoor light on.

5. Please do not remove ANY items from the property, if you would like to take cutlery etc. for a picnic please let me know and I can assist.

6. Please remove rubbish and recycling on a regular basis(URL HIDDEN) Rubbish must be contained within the plastic bags that are provided under the kitchen sink.
Please ensure you use these to line the small bin in the kitchen(URL HIDDEN) The bins are located under the rear deck and can be accessed via a gate beside the locku(URL HIDDEN) Garage at the street side of the property. The recycle bin has a yellow lid.

7. Females please do not flush sanitary items in the toilet. Baby nappy bags are useful for disposal of these items.

8. No damp or wet swimwear on the beds or lounge please.

9. Prior to leaving please ensure-
- all dishes etc are washed, dried and put away.
- rubbish is put into the large garbage bins
- lights and fans are turned off
- doors and windows are locked (please do not lock the main bedroom French doors, but ensure the security doors are locked).

10. The guest is liable for the cost of breakages, loss and damage and must be reported to the owner immediately.

Thank-you for your cooperation.

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property
Amenity limitations - Currently no wifi.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

5 Reviews

Check In
Erica User Profile
July 2017
Dale was great, house is fantastic

Amy User Profile
July 2017
Dale has created a beautiful, comfortable space. We stayed in winter and it was warm and cosy. Spacious for a family of four and well equipped. Short walk down to the water and playground. Very peaceful neighbourhood. Communication and access was easy. All was as described. Very clean and tidy. Would definitely stay here again if we're visiting relatives in the area.

Sally User Profile
July 2017
The accommodation was self-contained and located a short drive from Manly Village and Wynnum shops. Also walking distance. Lovely Queenslander with glimpses of Morton Bay. Very clean, comfortable, nicely furnished, beautifully presented. No Wi-Fi or subscription TV, but otherwise every ammenity.
Dale User Profile
Response from Dale:
Thanks Sally for your review. Wifi will be available in the next couple of weeks, so next time the boys will be able to relax in front of a movie after a hard days sailing. Safe travels back home.
July 2017

Charlie User Profile
June 2017
Very clean and cosy place. Close to the town centre and sea walk. Recommend!

We had a wonderful time at Dale's place. It is in a very quiet area, and walking distance to the beach. Dale was very helpful with everything and we would highly recommend her place to anyone who is looking in the wynnum/manly area.

Wynnum, AustraliaJoined in September 2013
Dale User Profile

As I was a flight attendant with Qantas for 25 years, I know what it is like to travel and stay in hotel rooms.
I hope your stay in my home is enjoyable!
I'm here to help with any queries during your stay, please contact me via text.
Love making new friends from all countries.
Your privacy is fully respected during your stay as I hope you respect mine.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings