2 bed private room in Varos village Lemnos
2 bed private room in Varos village Lemnos

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A big and spacious family summer house with private garden, located in Varos village, situated in the very centre of the island, 15min walk (3min drive) from the Beach, within 100m from mini market, cafe, restaurant and the village bar, bus access twice a day from the port.

The space

2 bed private room, spacious and comfortable within a larger house, 1st floor sunny, with a shared bathroom (with me and 2 other guests), located in the very centre of the island.

The house is spacious with 3 bathrooms, an extra toilet and 5 other rooms of which some are also destined to host friends family and backpackers.

Guest access

You will also have shared access to: a fully equipped kitchen, with a couple of spacious refrigerators, a front yard/garden with a couple of dinning tables, one under the shade of a balcony and another under our olive trees. Moreover there is an extra shared bathroom/washroom you can use, not included in the descriptions checklist, in a smaller building within our private yard, which can be used for a quick shower when coming back from the sea. Finally you will share a cute balcony to chill in the evening, offering elevated view to our neighborhood.

Interaction with guests

I am always available for anything you might need during your stay. You will have your time, space and privacy here while I would enjoy getting to know you a little, or better to the point you are willing to.

Other things to note

The house has also two other spaces that will host guests: a two-bed room and my room at the same floor as well as an apparted space with a bedroom and living room on the first floor. The bathroom on the 1st floor is shared between you, me and the guests of the other two-bed room.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Hangers
Iron

Prices
Cleaning Fee £18
Security Deposit £91
Weekend Price £23 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Quiet hours 12am to 8am and 3pm to 5pm. No smoking allowed indoors.


Cancellations

Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Nantia User ProfileNantia is a superhost.
August 2017
A lovely house in a very nice village! It's location is perfect for moving around the island, enjoying the wonderful beaches of Lemnos during the day, and i nice relaxing drink at night at the village's square.. The house is a traditional style family house, new and decent, luminous with a great yard to have a peaceful morning coffee. Antonis is a great host, always smiling and generous and willing to share with you every secret of the island! I will decently go back again..

Miquel User Profile
September 2017
Debido a la configuracion de la isla, Varos es un ubicacion bastante centrica y muy buena eleccion si quieres moverte alrededor de toda la isla, ademas tiene un par de playas a 3-4minutos, y el aeropuerto a 3-4minutos tambien. Antonis, el anfitrion, es un chico muy atento y considerado, siempre dispuesto a ayudarte, explicarte algo de la isla o hacerte las recomendaciones que necesitas. Un buen anfitrion y una buena experiencia en la isla.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Athens, GreeceJoined in May 2017
Antonis User Profile

Welcome to our family home! I am originally an islander, from Lemnos(father-side) and Kalymnos(mother-side), while I was raised in Athens and Kalymnos. Our home has been since childhood, a favorite summer escape, enough to host a 6 member family and friends.

I have studied Engineering in Athens and Toronto. I love meeting people and making new friends. I have traveled a lot in Europe and North America, backpacking in community hostels or visiting friends.

I like swimming and biking,
I like music, local wines and fine beer, while I particularly enjoy good food (especially sea food:) on the simplistic life of being an islander.

Other than English and Greek, I communicate fluently in French and Spanish, while I can also chat elementary German (which I currently study).

Regardless on whether you book on my listing or someone else's, all people in Lemnos are extremely friendly and welcoming, while they will get every chance to show you hospitality like nowhere else!

If you like my space though, feel free to contact me! I will be more than happy to help you forget city life and enjoy Lemnos, its unique crystal blue coasts and its lovely traditional Villages!

Languages: English, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings