The snug has renovated original 1890's wooden flooring which my husband lovingly restored this year. Original features are in abundance in the property. This fireplace has original sparkly glazed bricks.
Jubilee Cottage; period property with modern twist
Hosted by Elodie
Elodie is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Jubilee is a recently renovated (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) worker's cottage with all its original features. Easy access to Wimbledon, Central London and the South Coast. The train station is a 6minute walk and offers direct trains to Victoria (35min) and Guildford (45min) as well as easy changes for Wimbledon and St Pancras. It is 15minutes to junction 10 of the M25.
The cottage is a 3min walk to Cheam Village with all its amenities (restaurants, pubs and shops) and less than a minute from Nonsuch Park.

The space

Modern refurbishments have been made to the traditionally building with all the original features retained. The light and airy dining room offers a great space for eating and entertaining. The snug is a perfect place to chill out and relax with the fire ready to be lit in the colder months.
The kitchen, whilst compact, has all modcons including dishwasher, toaster, fridge, oven and hob. The dining room is adjoining meaning whoever is cooking will definitely not miss out on the action. The garden offers both a large patio and a laid to lawn area. There is a pond with fish, the pond has a wonderful water feature which offers a relaxing environment for that gin & tonic after a hard day's shopping or exploring. The is both a little BBQ and a larger fire pit on which you can BBQ (we do!).

At the rear of the garden is the office with 2 fully functional desk spaces offering a little bit of writer's retreat if needed.

Room 1 has a king size bed on which 100% cotton bedding is only ever used. Room 2 has a standard double bed. Both come with feather pillows and towels for 2 as standard. The family bathroom is huge and has storage space and a large washing machine should you need it.

Interaction with guests

You will always have access to someone whether that is myself, my husband or a friend. We have a large number of friends in the village should you need anything that we cannot help with.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ellen User Profile
October 2017
A really beautiful home in a lovely location right next to the park. Brilliant hosts too with great communication, we had everything we needed. Really quiet and comfortable. Thank you so much!

Colleen User Profile
August 2017
A really nice, comfortable and well-equipped house, close to shops and restaurants in a nice area of London. It's just across the road from Nonsuch Park which has beautiful garden walks and a tearoom. Elodie was easy to contact and helped us with any queries we had. We definitely recommend it and look forward to returning!

Vanessa User Profile
July 2017
This is a real find - a lovely house close to so many attractions. Quiet location but close to the local shops and station. It was very clean and comfortable with a lovely private garden which was a real bonus. Great hosts - recommend them without reservation.

Alex User Profile
July 2017
The house is very nice, clean and is in the perfect neighborhood just outside the centre of London. The park just around the corner is enormous en very beautiful! Thanks!

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Elodie User Profile
Active hiker always on the lookout for a fantastic trail with a pub to leave the boys in - whilst us girls tackle the wilderness! Favourite things are weekends away exploring with my friends; by the sea, in the mountains or visiting a random corner of the World.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings