Kitchen, please feel free to use, but please tidy up and clean down after use. 
Tea, coffee, milk etc is freely available. Want something else, just ask.Your own bathroom with electric shower.
Bright airy double room, with bathroom & parking
Bright airy double room, with bathroom & parking
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my lovely home in a quiet street just 5 minutes walk from the Old Town village area of Swindon. The spacious guest facility is a bright south facing room over the rear garden. Next door is a well-appointed family bathroom for your exclusive use offering bath and shower.

The room is ideal for a touring couple or a single business traveller. I look forward to inviting you for short stays, however I am also happy to discuss a long stay for those visiting regularly on business.

The space

The house was a typical Victorian terrace, but it has been updated extensively for modern living. I hope you will feel comfortable and at home.
There is one guest room and a dedicated guest bathroom next to each other on the first floor. My space is on the top floor.

Facilities
-Double bed
-Guest storage
-Full length mirror
-TV & DVD
-High bandwidth broadband throughout
-Exclusive use of private bathroom with shower & bath
-Access to kitchen
-Access to lounge, conservatory and garden
-Hair Dryer on Request
-Ironing facilities on Request
-Tea & Coffee facilities in room
-Keylock on your room
-Friendly live-in landlord
-Free parking

Guest access

Feel free to relax in the living room or conservatory and to make yourself a snack in the family kitchen.
And on a sunny day it is lovely to sit and enjoy a drink on the south facing decking area. Make yourself at home here for your stay. In your room there is tea & coffee and a TV with DVD. High bandwidth broadband is available throughout the house and there are many books for you to borrow.

Interaction with guests

I am friendly and love to meet people of all backgrounds and experiences. But if you don't fancy a chat that is fine by me too.
I have a large space on the top floor and I am very busy, so you may have the space to yourselves a lot.

Other things to note

I am pretty relaxed hence the few rules of the house are fairly typical.

House rules
-No eating in your room. There is a dining room and a decking where I would prefer you to eat.
-Strictly no smoking in the house.
-Please stack dirty plates and cutlery in the dishwasher
-Please show consideration for other users of the house
-This my home, please treat it with respect and leave it as you found it.
If you wish a late check in or late departure please ask.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £5
Security Deposit £78
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price £49 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- No eating in your room. There is a living room, dining room and a decking area any of which where I would prefer you to eat.
- Please stack dirty plates and cutlery in the dishwasher
- Please show consideration for other users of the house
- This is a hard water area, please always run the shower cold after usage and fill iron or kettle from the filter jug.
- If you use the iron/board please stow it away where you found it.
- This my home, please treat it with respect and leave it as you found it.
- Please be sensibly quiet after 10pm I have neighbours. Not silence, just not rowdy.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sailesh User Profile
August 2017
I had a great stay at Colin's place. It was comfortable and had all the amenities I needed. The place is close to the shops and some of the major employers in Swindon. So a good location for business travelers. Colin is friendly and welcoming and sent me regular messages to make sure I could check in without issue. Be happy to recommend this to others.

Jonathan User Profile
August 2017
Ideal location close to Old Town with on-street parking. Colin is a very accommodating host & a really interesting bloke! The property has a real homely/lived-in vibe, but you still get your personal space... the perfect combination for an Air BnB.

Caroline User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay at Colin's house, a warm and welcoming place and Colin is a very welcoming host. The house is situated in a quiet and friendly street in the old centre of Swindon. Highly recommendable.

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Colin was a perfect host and a real gentleman. The room was clean and tidy and so was the bathroom. Colin is a bright individual and he is friendly and accommodating. I would thoroughly recommend Colin and his room. Unfortunately I could not stay at Colin's a 2nd time in swindon, owing to other bookings, but I would definitely stay again.

Emmanuel User Profile
July 2017
Colin's place is very neat and tidy. The host is well organised. The environment is very quiet and walking distance to the town centre.
Colin User Profile
Response from Colin:
Thanks Emmanuel, it was great having you here.
July 2017

Yunzy User Profile
June 2017
As soon as I stepped into this wonderful terraced home in a quiet and conveniently-located part of Swindon's Old Town it lived up to every expectation from the listing plus more. My room was indeed light, bright, airy and squeaky clean. It was also thoughtfully and tastefully appointed, with a super-comfy double bed topped with ample cushions. I drifted off in minutes and awoke feeling recharged and refreshed. The room - and my slumber - also benefited from quiet at night, the window looking out over the trees, hedgerows and backgarden fences. Further nice touches included a wall-mounted TV, dimmer and reading lights, a tea set and a wardrobe. Soft pastel colours gave the place a Mediterranean touch and it was clear the host is a dab hand at interior decorating. The bathroom was also immaculately clean with everything one could want in the way of toiletries. The host was most welcoming and being fluent in Italian taught me a few words. I was able to make the most of the warm weather during my stay by sitting outside reading on the decking in the back garden. A large bramley apple tree is a central feature in the garden and I hope to return in season to sample its bounty. I stayed for work away from home but also managed to spend time walking the ancient RIdgeway path which rises above the town to the south. You will be in the charming Wood Street area, with its cosmopolitan mix of independent delis, bars and food stops within a five-minute walk, and the town centre in 15 minutes. The Royal International Air Tattoo is also a short drive away, as is Coate Water leisure park. The time to say ciao! came far too quickly.
Colin User Profile
Response from Colin:
Yunzy you are too kind. A perfect house guest and I enjoyed the chance to hang out. You are welcome back at anytime and I recommend you as a visitor to others. Do all jounos write such good reviews? If so send more my way ;-)
June 2017

Anco User Profile
June 2017
Stayed for a week. Had a really great time. Colin made us feel at home! Centrally located for various visits like Oxford, Salisbury, Bath, Bristol and Hampton court palace... We loved using the well equipped kitchen for cooking diner. Supermarket within walking distance!
Colin User Profile
Response from Colin:
Thanks guys - you were so well organised, but was happy to chat through your plans. Advice is always available for guests if they ask. Hope to see you again perhaps.
June 2017

Swindon, United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Colin User Profile

young of attitude, much travelled, mainly across Europe and Asia. I travel for work, for experiences, for food, ... but most of all to meet people :-)
I am a grown up home owner and will treat your home with as much respect as I treat my own. Hope to meet you some time. dubs

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings