View of guest room from doorwayGuest room closet
Quiet Private Rm in Clermont close to Orlando
Quiet Private Rm in Clermont close to Orlando

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

One private bedroom and bathroom for up to 2 guests. Great for singles traveling or couples wanting to stay somewhere homey for a few nights. Very close (about 10 min drive) to National Training Center for athletes in town for events or training. Home isn't far from Orlando either and would be a great place for those visiting the city, but not wanting to stay in the city. Also please note that I have pets in my home. 1 dog and 1 cat for those who have allergies please be aware before inquiring.

The space

Guest room features a queen size bed (Serta mattress only a year old), a bedside table with lamp, dresser with TV, and plenty of closet space. Room has a comfy home feel with its vintage french style furniture. Private bathroom features a shower/tub combo, with shower head that is usable on the wall or in hand. Decorated in orange and blue to share our love for the FL Gators with our guests. The back living room is available for guest use with 2 sitting areas and a bookshelf that guests can borrow from. French doors lead from the living room to the back porch where there is additional seating should you choose to enjoy the quiet outdoors while visiting. Use of the kitchen refrigerator, microwave, toaster and coffee maker are available for guest use. The front living room is for host personal use, but does have the DVD shelving located there that is available for guests to choose from if they would like to watch a movie in the privacy of their room on TV or via computer.

Guest access

Back living room, kitchen refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker, as well as back porch area of home. Guests also have access to the community pool (key to be provided), tennis court, basketball court, and lakeside gazebo.

Interaction with guests

My husband and I are in and out of the house quite a bit. We are more than happy to help you with any suggestions for entertainment or places to eat. Please just let us know. If we are home or away we are happy to help.

Other things to note

We are home to 2 pets. 1 dog named Ally Gator and 1 cat named Blue. They are friendly, but also very shy around new comers/guests. I do my best to keep the home clean, but cannot guarantee pet dander is not present at times.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £8
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

- Respect home and all personal property belonging to host
-No use of illegal drugs/meds/substances/smoking of any kind on property indoor or outdoors
- No weapons of any kind unless you are licensed to carry one
- No use of guest internet to view porn or any inappropriate material
- No guests not listed on the reservation
- No parties of any kind or loud music
- Loss of key will result in charge of up to $250 to replace all locks on home


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kamilah User Profile
August 2017
Amy and her husband were extremely welcoming and beautifully organized as hosts. Their home is beautiful and cleaned. They have pets but never saw them (sadly !). If she was not having a baby in the next coming weeks (congrats again), I would have stayed longer !!

Kimberley User Profile
August 2017
This was a great place to stay and I felt very welcome in the home. Great neighborhood and hosts!

Dante User Profile
July 2017
I really enjoyed staying in Amy's home. She went above and beyond making the stay as comfortable and easy as possible! Very warm and clean room and bathroom! I would recommend the house to anyone needing a place in the Cleremont area!

Lindsay User Profile
July 2017
Amy's place was perfect for us. Per her suggestion we went into winter garden which had a great night life. We also went to Disney one day. The bedroom was quiet and cozy and she had great amenities for our stay. I would definitely stay again!

James User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay for anyone trying to go to Orlando or to the beach but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The hosts are amazing and give you privacy if that’s what you desire or a conversation just to talk. Wonderful people to stay with!

María J User Profile
July 2017
Amy and Josh were amazing, this place js highly recommended, we felt like home and they made sure we got what we actually needed.

Magalie User Profile
July 2017
So charming and welcoming, i highly recommand to stay at Neals house!

Florida, United StatesJoined in May 2017
Amy User Profile

My husband Josh and I both work at a local coffee shop in the next town over not far from our house. We love working there and meeting new guests all the time and making them yummy coffee and lattes. Josh is really good at latte art and competes from time to time. I (Amy) am ok at latte art, but not as good as my husband. We both really like football especially the Florida Gators which if you are ever a guest at our home you will notice right away. We are also very excited to be expecting our first born baby late this August. We look forward to meeting new guests and making them feel comfortable in our home. We have 1 dog named Ally Gator and a cat named Blue. Both are friendly, but shy around new people.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings