Room with a view, down a quiet country lane.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful double room in my lovely country cottage, which is cosy in the winter and a total sun trap all Summer. We are close to the South Downs Way, only 10 mins walk from Wolstonbury hill which links to the Way. It's a 15 minute walk across fields to Hurstpierpoint village which has cafes, shops & pub. And just 5 mins drive from the main line from Brighton to London. The lane is very quiet; the only noise comes from the birds. Dogs & horses welcome. Other rooms available on request.

The space

A bright and airy double room overlooking the garden, with a view across fields where the horses graze and towards woodland beyond. The only sound is the sound of the birds in the garden.

Guest access

The kitchen and living room are at your disposal, as is the whole garden, where I grow vegetables and herbs for my local café.

Other things to note

Dogs and horses are welcome; I have my own horse and friendly Labradors.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £17
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price £44 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jan User Profile
August 2017
Very nice house with a beatiful place around and lovely dogs and horses.

Carolina User Profile
July 2017
Rachael is very nice and friendly. She helped me a lot. I really recommended her house. But you have to like animals!
Rachael User Profile
Response from Rachael:
All of the towels and linens were freshly washed as always. Our personal towels are in the bathroom so I hope Carolina didn't get confused with those.
July 2017

Peter User Profile
July 2017
Lovely house, super country, lovely host. What more do you want!!

Maëva User Profile
June 2017
Very nice house and host! We recommend 100%

Amanda User Profile
June 2017
I had a great stay with Rachael, I was made very welcome by her and her family. The dogs were good. The facilities great and clean. Just watch the cat when he jumps on your lap as his claws are very sharp! Very quiet location and extremely peaceful which was just what I needed. Would book again in a heartbeat.

Kevin User Profile
May 2017
The 5 of us found it a welcome retreat for the night after cycling. It is a great quaint country cottage with some friendly animals. Would stay again.

Stéphanie User Profile
August 2017
Maison à la campagne. On se sent comme chez soi. Possibilité d'aller à Londres via le train. Nous y retournerons car c'était paisible et Rachael est très sympathique.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hurstpierpoint, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Rachael User Profile

Mother of three, owner of 4 dogs and 2 cats. Love the village, country life and own a vegetarian cafe on the village high st.

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings