Living RoomGuest Room 1
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My house is set in the country. It is quiet. It backs up to a field and the sun sets right off the back porch. There is plenty of space for more and I would be happy to have guests.



Prices
Cleaning Fee £4
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £35 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Smoking is allowed outside. Pets are ok, but I have two dogs (well trained). I am fine with parties as long as it is planned up front.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The guest bedroom 2 is in the basement, which is a walkout style finished basement.
Pet(s) live on property - I have two dogs that are well trained and friendly.
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, living room, and the deck are all shared.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bekah User Profile
August 2017
Josh's place was nice and what I needed. My only 2 issues were his dog howling at night and lack of parking communication.

Don User Profile
July 2017
Great country location with a welcoming host, clean rooms and fire flies! What more could you ask for?

Ashley User Profile
June 2017
Josh's place was great. It's secluded and private, but not a far drive from food or the highway, so it's perfect. His dogs are sweet and lovable. Plus, Josh has a great movie collection if you happen to be staying in a lot to relax like we did!

Andrew User Profile
June 2017
Host is very friendly and down to earth. He made our stay very stress free and even made adjustments on the fly for us. Nice place for a great price. His dogs are very friendly as well. No complaints and would highly recommend for anyone coming to the area.

Sharon User Profile
June 2017
Thanks to Josh for being a great host! He went above and beyond our expectations. I have parents who are getting up in age who live about 20 minutes from Josh's location. It was nice to be able to help them during the day and then get away and watch the deer from Josh's patio in the evening. The dogs were welcoming as well. I sure hope this available next year when we come back! Thanks again Josh!

Lindsay J User Profile
June 2017
Clean, well kept temperature, private, peaceful. The only draw back I that it takes about 25 minutes drive to downtown Lansing, but this is well worth the price Josh is asking for given you have a car. I had a few conference calls that required reliable wifi, and Josh made sure I had no issues. His two dogs are sweet and well trained, and as long as you are not severely allergic, you could still have a pleasant stay. Plenty of movies, Netflix, and Amazon videos available to watch.

Ruth User Profile
June 2017
Our experience there was great. We had driven a long way to attend a weekend wedding. Josh made sure the house was clean for us when we got there. He stayed up quite late to accommodate our late arrival. He made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The dogs are really friendly as well. Josh gave us the privacy we needed as well which was nice. It was a fantastic place to stay, and I would highly recommend it.

Eagle, Michigan, United StatesJoined in May 2017
Josh User ProfileJosh is a superhost.

I am 32, I work for an engineering company and as a firefighter/EMT. I am a dedicated hard working individual, born and raised in Michigan. I enjoy lifting weights, playing sports, going to the movies, relaxing at home and spending time with friends and family.
As your host I won't be around very often, I work two jobs and spend my spare time in the gym. I live alone with my two dogs (Husky and Beagle/Lab), they are well trained and very friendly.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings