Living RoomBedroom
Eagle's Nest Cottage on beautiful Lake Buchanan
Eagle's Nest Cottage on beautiful Lake Buchanan
5 guests
1 bed
1 bath
5 guests
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The Eagle's Nest is a stand alone cottage with a beautiful 180 degree view of Lake Buchanan. It has a rock, outdoor fireplace, and a 4 house community dock and hot tub. Public boat ramp is next door. Good swimming and fishing from the 20' by 40 ' dock. Lake Buchanan is known for it's beautiful scenery, with islands and sandy beaches on the lake, and 3 waterfalls and wildlife up the river. Great fishing for Striped Bass, Black Bass, White Bass, Catfish, Crappie and Perch.

The space

There is 750 feet of lake frontage to explore. In the Eagle's Nest are a queen bed and a twin bed, also a sleeper sofa. The kitchen is fully furnished. There are chairs on the covered deck to enjoy the views, and peace and quiet. There is a charcoal grill just outside your cottage.

Guest access

Guests have access to all the common areas of the property, including the 750 feet of lake frontage, the dock, the hot tub, and the outdoor fireplace.

Interaction with guests

We are available throughout your stay, just a phone call away.

Other things to note

There are restaurants, hiking trails, swimming pool and boat rentals nearby.


Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We do not supply paper products for the kitchen such as Paper towels and napkins.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

15 Reviews

Check In
Heidi User Profile
October 2017
This place is awesome. Extremely clean and the view is amazing. John is a great host and we hope to visit again soon.

John User Profile
October 2017
Arrived for the weekend to propose to my girlfriend to find someone else in the property we rented which was awkward. After calling John he pretended to know nothing but then another employee mentioned to us they had known all day that they had double booked. I had paid weeks in advance yet they got their first and took our property after only booking the previous night. Yes owner had another property available this time but that's not what we booked and paid for. Using air Bnb as well as their own website for taking bookings. House was not overly clean at all. Dirty dishes Dead bugs everywhere. Poor tv reception. Broken toilet gas for BBQ. The location is amazing but that's about it.
John User ProfileJohn is a superhost.
Response from John:
Hey John, I apologize that we upgraded you to a nicer, larger unit. I am off Tuesdays, so I was not pretending. I have a cleaning team that normally receives very good compliments, so I'm very surprised by your remark that there were "Dirty dishes Dead bugs everywhere". We would have loved the opportunity to make things right while you were here, but it's hard to do anything 2 weeks after, except apologize. My goal is to have my guests come back again and again because of an enjoyable visit, and we dropped the ball with you. I apologize. Tomorrow we will address the issues you mentioned. If you would like to return for another visit I will deep discount your room. I hope your proposal was well received by your girlfriend. God bless your marriage.
October 2017

Amanda User Profile
October 2017
Steps away from the water. A very quite and cozy space. Perfect for boats and kayaks. We hope this place will be available for a return trip.

Stephanie User Profile
September 2017
JOhn was a great host and very accommodating. The house and area was beautiful. Plenty of stuff to do without even leaving the property!

Chris User Profile
September 2017
Great for a weekend getaway; the location is fantastic and the staff is very polite

Erik User Profile
August 2017
This place exceeded our expectations! We had our own dock, right on the water, and even a small play set for our littler girl. John was very quick to respond to any questions we had and he offered some great things to do around our area.

Viviana Lucia User Profile
August 2017
This place was amazing! A good place to relax, have fun and enjoy the nature around you. It is close to the town and grocery stores. There is a variety of things to do around like fishing, kayaking, hiking, and swimming. John rapidly responds when we needed him or we wanted suggestions about things to do. I would definitely come back to this place.

Texas, United StatesJoined in May 2017
John User ProfileJohn is a superhost.

I have been in the restaurant (Cork 'n Cleaver and Chili's) and hospitality industry (Thunderbird Lodge and Coolwater Cottages) since 1977. My #1 goal is happy guests who have every intention of returning. My wife and I enjoy cooking, dining, and traveling. We love the Riviera Maya in Mexico and spend a few weeks there every December. We give thanks to our Father for every blessing!!!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings