Private Rm 3 of 4 in Easy to Beach w/POOL/AC/HEAT
Hosted by Paul-Michael
Paul-Michael is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

THIS ROOM HAS KING option. Rooms for rent in my 4BR Beach Cottage. Air&Heat has just been installed, IN EVERY ROOM. Light and airy, private deck and solar heated pool out back. 5 NEW Smart TVs/Direct TV. New BBQ grill, 3 (sometimes All 4) BRs available, inquire. Room has 2 SINGLE beds, convertible to a KING-please ask ahead. Sleeps 2.
5 minute walk to harbor or beach. Cross walk goes right to beach.
New owner, first listing, please give me feedback to improve the listing, the place, & your stay.

The space

NEW AC/HEAT installed this April large in the huge shared kitchen/open dining/living room space & Every BR!
New 6-Burner BBQ grill.
I'm open to families/couples with kids, if you are renting additional rooms in the house. Smoking OUTSIDE only. Please, absolutely no smoking of any kind, incense burning, or drugs in the house.
***Although I list THURSDAY check-in for the holidays with a 7-day minimum stay, it should be fine to check in on Friday or Saturday, if need be, but please inquire first, thank you.

Guest access

Kitchen, decks, pool, bath of course, laundry for week-long stays.

Interaction with guests

When I am here, I am social but know how to give guests space. May offer to cook together etc.

Other things to note

EASY to find at night, there are blue walkway lights, and 'dramatic' front garden lighting... There's also a disco ball in the large space. (-;


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Family/Kid Friendly
Air Conditioning

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £31
Security Deposit £586
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

- Prefer respectful noise after 11pm, no parties, shoes off keeps the sand out.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jim User Profile
July 2017
Stayed at Paul-Michael's place for the Pines Party weekend this year. This is the peak of Fire Island season so the atmosphere of this four bedroom house was lively! Paul-Michael was staying at the house this weekend and did a great job introducing the guests to each other and keeping things organized and clean. He is an excellent resource for all of the events on the island. The room was as pictured and described. Paul-Michael is an excellent communicator by phone and text. There are two bathroom shared by the four bedrooms but the situation is easy to navigate. I never had to wait for the bathroom. The pool is well maintained and each of the bedrooms have excellent working AC, a huge bonus at this price point. Paul-Michael' place was priced competitively and similar units without AC or a pool cost more. All in all a very pleasant stay and excellent value. I'd stay here for Pines Party again in a heartbeat!

Alan User Profile
July 2017
Our stay at Paul-Michael's place in the Pines was fantastic! The house is a quick walk from the Harbor and super close to the beach, our room was exactly what we expected (simple but comfortable), the kitchen had everything we needed to cook the food we brought, and the pool was refreshing! Paul-Michael went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable, including connecting the two beds in our room to make one large bed, and was very kind and friendly. The other guests in the house were also great. I would highly recommend this rental!

Paola User Profile
July 2017
Nice room in a lovely house. Paul-Michael is a kind and attentive host. He took excellent care of us and we enjoyed spending time with him.

This host has 118 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Paul-Michael User Profile

Master Gardener. Plant breeder. Art lover. Nature explorer. Miracle Mechanic.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings