Great, light filled room with ensuite private bath
Hosted by Kung
Kung is the host.Kung is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Clean, well maintained private room with your own bathroom (score!) in a large, sunny, plant-filled apartment. Super convenient, located literally around the corner from the L in a great area in East Williamsburg - 15 minutes to Union Square. Communal outdoor space with BBQs and ample grass area. Private bathroom is en-suite. We have a great cat named Squiggles who is very sweet, and a bit talkative, so must be cool with a chatty cat!

The space

A green haven in the city, with a ton of plants. Of course, the private bathroom is awesome. Our apartment is super spacious with huge, sunny windows. We have a communal backyard which is great in the summer, accessible in a minute or two from the apartment. We are across the street from great local bar with nice outside seating, and there is a delicious vegan diner downstairs.

Guest access

Very large living room and decent sized kitchen available in addition to large private bedroom, bathroom, and communal outdoor area.

Interaction with guests

We are available via phone and email for any issues, and our roommate will be in and out and around for anything as well. We provide a great customized PDF with local food spots sorted by distance.

Other things to note

Our cat can be pretty talkative, sometimes at night. That said, many people have stayed and don't hear her at all with the door shut. Ear plugs available should you desire.


Amenities
TV
Essentials
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £23
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No shoes in the house, don't feed the cat, don't open the windows, and don't touch the plants.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Nov 20 - 24, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lukas User Profile
October 2017
Stayed in Kung's spot for a weekend in NYC. The location was great- Bushwick and Williamsburg are amazing areas. The bathroom straight off the master is a convenience (especially when only renting the room). The cat does sing at night, as advertised. Kung provides ear plugs but my girlfriend and I didn't mind. Overall, great value and would stay w/ Kung again.

Trena User Profile
September 2017
Kung was great at communicating with us and approved our room request right away, even though we sent it the day before our trip! What a lifesaver! We only got to meet briefly at check-in as he was about to go on a trip of his own, but he was delightful and made us feel very welcomed and we were always able to reach him thru the app with any questions/concerns. My daughter and I loved the location because it's right next to Champs Diner and around the corner from Dun-well Doughnuts, two of my daughter's favorite vegan eateries! We had breakfast at Champs before heading into the city each day, so convenient and delicious! The L train is also right around the corner and it's a fairly quick ride into Manhattan. We were able to get almost everywhere we wanted with only 1 train transfer (including to Yankee Stadium, the theater district and Greenwich Village). The apartment itself is very spacious! It's located on the 3rd floor. The stairs were a little hard for me at the end of the day, but I'm in my 60s now so I'm sure they would be fine for younger/ more athletic people. My 34yo daughter had no trouble with them. There is a very friendly cat named Squiggles that lives here. She sleeps a lot during the day, but sometimes "sings" during the night. It didn't bother us, but if you're a light sleeper maybe use ear plugs. Kung did make us aware of this before we arrived so it wasn't a surprise. The bed was big & comfy and Squiggles even came in to sleep with us for part of the night. (My daughter left the door open, hoping the cat would come in. You can leave the bedroom door shut if you want to keep her out). Kung's roommate was staying in the other bedroom during our stay. We barely saw each other, but she was very nice when we did. One of the only issues we had was it was pretty hot & stuffy the first night, but Kung asked us the next morning how our stay was and then told us how to operate the central fan/air so our 2nd night would be more comfortable. Also, the kitchen was pretty messy and the floors needed a good sweep, but like I said in the beginning, we booked the day before and Kung was going out of town so they probably thought they weren't going to have guests that week. It wasn't a big deal for us anyway. Overall, my daughter & I had a really great stay and would definitely stay here again! Highly recommend. Thanks Kung (& Squiggles) for your hospitality!

Michael User Profile
September 2017
Kung's place was centarlly located; right on the L train line, comfy, and the clean towels were everything. His place is located in a hip area of BK. Champs, a vegan restaurant...that's definitely like "a (URL HIDDEN) located right downstairs from Kung's place and the food is soooo poppin! #breakfastburrito The apartment and neighborhood are really nice and have all the things a person could ask for! #kungsthebest #highlyrecommend #followemailedinstructions

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in August 2011
Kung User ProfileKung is a superhost.

Hi! I live in Brooklyn with my girlfriend Paige. I've been in New York City for 17 years - came here for school and never left. I love to snowboard, grow plants, cook Chinese food, bicycle, and drink scotch. Studied history and art history in school, now work as a producer and agent for visual artists. Come packed with recommendations for almost everything.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings