Summerhouse , escape to Herefordshire, see reviews

Superhost

Entire guest house hosted by Jacqui

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the guest house to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Hi, we have a beautiful summerhouse in our lovely garden , diy breakfast can be taken on the veranda of the summerhouse.Bathroom is in the main house which is about 40 steps across the garden .(guests who have frequent nighttime bathroom visits might be better in the other room in the house
There is a 32inch tv with freeview, wi fi can be a bit sporadic but generally ok , plenty walks nearby , good local shop , pub ,and coffee shop all within walking distance
Friendly dog, welcome see rules

The space
We looked for our new home for nearly two years

As we got out of car we both said "this is it " before even going inside
Garden and views were enough

Summerhouse is fully insulated and there is a thermostatically controllable dyson hot/cold fan

Garden is extensive with quality loungers and seating dotted around which you are welcome to flop on

There is a fabulous village stores “Carrot and wine” a two minute walk away with a pub a 5 minute walk

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Garden view
Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Shared hot tub
Pets allowed
42" HDTV with Amazon Prime Video, standard cable/satellite, Fire TV, Netflix
Paid washer – In building
Paid dryer – In building
Bath

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.93 out of 5 stars from 217 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Wormelow, England, United Kingdom

Please note , no streetlights, no take away s
Local shop is a delicatessen open 7 until 9 every day
Please let me know of any specialist dietary requirements and I will do my best to accommodate

Hosted by Jacqui

  1. Joined in August 2015
  • 520 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Hi , I am a retired Police Detective who loves meeting new people from all parts of this country and further afield We have become very successful Airbnb hosts and have enjoyed the wide variety of guests we have hosted I share our home with my husband David and our working cocker spaniel Barney , (appears in more reviews than David) We are both easy going with a healthy , humorous, outlook on life Our home is that , a home, not a show house, or hotel ,but is clean and comfortable Evening meals can be provided at a reasonable cost if required Rockleigh is literally “our escape to the country dream” and we look forward to hosting you Any questions please just ask PLEASE Notre Lazy spa will not be available from 10th October (winterised ) Apologies hope you still come visit our home
Hi , I am a retired Police Detective who loves meeting new people from all parts of this country and further afield We have become very successful Airbnb hosts and have enjoyed the…

During your stay

We are normally around and are both chatterboxes who always up for a natter but will always respect those guests who wish to be left in peace

Jacqui is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 14:00 - 21:00
Check out: 10:00
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Pool/hot tub without a gate or lock
Climbing or play structure
Carbon monoxide alarm

Cancellation policy