Very comfortable room and full bath Your own fridge, quiet neighborhood
Private comfortable room, full bath, amazing view
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Relax and enjoy your time away in my gorgeous home, only a short drive to the beach. Stunning views day and night, amazing weather and breeze all year, beautiful landscaping, quiet neighborhood, VERY comfortable private room.

The space

I live in a quiet residential neighborhood. The room is nicely furnished, with a very comfortable pillowtop queen bed. There's a TV with DirectTV, mini-fridge, dresser, closet space with hangers, extra blankets and pillow if needed. My house backs to a view of the Saddleback mountains. Easy access to walking/jogging trails and a lake with fishing. Or if you prefer hiking or the beach, that's nearby too.

Guest access

You'll have access to the full house (excluding master bedroom suite and my son's room) and outdoor areas so no need to stay cooped up in the bedroom. The kitchen has everything you'll need (oven, microwave, coffee pot, Keurig, blenders, mixer, etc etc etc.). If you enjoy cooking..help yourself! All I ask is that you clean up behind yourself. There's a separate fridge in your room to store food.

Note: I'll ask you for a numeric code prior to your arrival which you'll use to access the front door. No early check-in's please but "middle of the night" is not a problem. If I know in advance, I'll be sure to leave the lights on!

Interaction with guests

I'm available if you have questions and am home most days (I tele-work). You're welcome to hang out with me if you like (except when I'm working) or there's plenty of space to find quiet time. I can provide tips on places to go in the area - there's so much to see and do!!!

Other things to note

My home is not kid friendly so absolutely NO children allowed. I welcome business guests as well as adult vacationers. Also, I have a dog (Siberian Husky) so you must be pet friendly. He's very well behaved so you can interact or not, your choice.

A quick note about the bathroom - it's exclusive for guest use; however, the entrance is in the hall next door to the guest room. The hall entrance is why I marked it as "shared" - no walking out naked. Lol

Guests, please check, double check and even triple check your dates before booking. i have a strict cancellation policy.


Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

- Quiet hours: 10p-6a
- No kids under 18
- No additional guests or visitors unless pre-authorized.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mitchell User Profile
September 2017
Melissa is great! Her home is very clean and the location is near shopping and entertainment centers in Laguna Niguel. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

Cristian User Profile
September 2017
I stayed 4 nights at Melissa's place. She received me very warmly, and everything was as expected. Very easy to communicate with, very accommodating and helpful. If you need something, just ask and she will help you. For my purposes, the house was perfectly located. The neighborhood is nice. I got the chance to meet two of her neighbors, and they were very nice too. Great views from the backyard. The room and the private bathroom were very clean, and ready for my arrival. Her son, Julian, is very helpful too. Koty, their dog, is an amazingly well behaved dog, extremely friendly and fun to play with. If you like dogs, this guy will keep you busy IF you want to play with him. To me, it worked as a therapy. Definitely I'll consider Melissa's home again when I'm back at Laguna Niguel.

Lance User Profile
September 2017
Melissa's home is very nice. It's a bit deep into Laguna, but a very nice neighborhood. She gives each guest their own personal code to the front door which is extremely convenient. The room itself was very well equipped. She had cable TV, a personal fridge, and all kinds of toiletries. It's located on the top floor in front and was pretty quiet, with the exception of a fan that seemed to be running all night in the next room. The bathroom is just outside the door too which is great. They also have the coolest dog ever that greeted me every time I came in. Overall it was a good stay, and will consider this Air BNB for future stays in the area. Thanks again!

Karen User Profile
September 2017
This was an excellent location for our stop through the LA area. Melissa was very helpful and available. The room was lovely and comfortable. I spent a lot of time on the patio, taking in the fresh air, patting the dog, and reading. It is a very convenient location. I will definitely come again.

Mitchell User Profile
September 2017
Melissa was great. The home is spotless. I have no complaints. I had a very nice time. The bedroom has a comfortable bed, ceiling fan, and TV. The bathroom is close by and very clean. I give Melissa and her home an A+ grade.

Maria User Profile
September 2017
I had a great stay! Thanks so much for being such a kind host Melissa!

Mark User Profile
September 2017
Perfect place for us near a wedding we were attending. We really appreciated having a mini-fridge in the room. Melissa and her son were friendly and helpful.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Laguna Niguel, California, United StatesJoined in December 2015
Melissa User Profile

I am single (grown kids and I tele-work) and just recently moved from Maryland to Southern California. My 21 yo son and his dog live with me. I'm a quiet person, drug-free, smoke-free and am very respectful and clean whether hosting or renting.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings